Sunday Debate: Corporate Cyanogen Good for Android?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Cyanogen Inc. Come with your opinions and feel … more

AOSP Lollipop 5.1.0 for LG Optimus 4X HD

One of the main rivals of the legendary Samsung Galaxy SIII, the LG Optimus 4X HD has received … more

S6 Pre-orders on T-Mobile are Arriving

T-Mobile appears to be first off the mark with delivering the S6, as some customers are already … more

Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Verizon Developer Edition ROM Help

30th May 2014, 10:33 PM   |  #1  
droid4lif3's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 4
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Hey guys I flashed this rom on my S5 with TWRP the ROM works great I know its just for the GSM Variant but is there anyway we can get it to work with the CDMA Version. I flashed it and I didnt get any forced closes the rom felt alot smoother and faster than the regular version but I could not get the internet to work. Wifi does work and so does making calls. The settings in APN are correct but as much as I tried I could not get the Data to start working. Has anyone else tried this yet?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2732110
31st May 2014, 05:04 AM   |  #2  
ks3rv3rg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 590
 
824 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
It may be helpful to look in the android development section for instructions on porting ROMs. It may be fairly easy. You could also politely ask the developer if they'd be willing to make a vzw version.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to ks3rv3rg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 05:31 AM   |  #3  
droid4lif3's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 4
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Cool thanks will do.
31st May 2014, 03:06 PM   |  #4  
Versatile1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texoma
Thanks Meter: 313
 
457 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Have you added the correct apns file back?

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
31st May 2014, 08:21 PM   |  #5  
droid4lif3's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 4
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Versatile1

Have you added the correct apns file back?

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

Yea when you go to the APN settings the correct ones are set already.
31st May 2014, 08:31 PM   |  #6  
Versatile1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texoma
Thanks Meter: 313
 
457 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Did you swap the lib files for ril like some people in that thread?

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
31st May 2014, 10:07 PM   |  #7  
droid4lif3's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 4
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Versatile1

Did you swap the lib files for ril like some people in that thread?

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

No I didn't I only searched the forum for any mention on Verizon to see if anyone had done it before me. I will check on that I don't even know what that is. But I will check it out thanks bro.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes