Post Reply

[Q] HTC One M7 Wi-Fi won't turn on

OP Florisje

31st May 2014, 11:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Den Haag
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Hello people!
A few weeks ago my wi-fi wouldn't turn on anymore, with my phone completely stock. So I tried to reboot it, wich didn't work, then a factory reset, wich also didn't work and eventually I even unlocked, rooted and flashed a new ROM on my phone, wich also didn't work! Does anyone know a solution to this? Also I'm quite new at all of this, so please bare with me :P

A few details about the phone:
Android 4.4.2
ViperOne 5.8.0

M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.55.0000
RADIO-4A.21.3263.04
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-3.62.401.1

I was planning to reset everything using Guru Reset 3.62.401.1, but I'm quite possitive that it won't work.

Thanks for helping!
1st June 2014, 12:43 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 98
 
599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Sounds like it's hardware related. I'd be going s off to reset tampered etc and return your phone to fully stock and send in for repair. There is a good guide on doing that on xda

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st June 2014, 04:51 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Den Haag
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nateboi81

Sounds like it's hardware related. I'd be going s off to reset tampered etc and return your phone to fully stock and send in for repair. There is a good guide on doing that on xda

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks for the reply, my LCD is broken too though, so last time I tried asking for a warranty repair for my microhpone they wouldn't send it away because the screen was broken... But I'll try again, thanks
2nd June 2014, 01:08 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 98
 
599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Actually if you can get s off which you will need to do for warranty anyways try updating your phone's firmware and see if that helps

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd June 2014, 03:43 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 468
 
1,849 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Dont modify software, go for warranty!
2nd June 2014, 05:33 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 98
 
599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
He's flashed a custom ROM so it will say tampered. So he will have to s off to clear it first.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd June 2014, 02:54 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Den Haag
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
He's right, and I have hboot 1.55, but I'll try to use rumrunner today and post if it worked!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes