Post Reply

Wi-fi issue

OP PiskopatYazar

31st May 2014, 10:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Hi guys

I have got a problem with my wi-fi I think.

Facebook Twitter and most of apps are not working good for me. Facebook doesnt load the pictures and feed. Twitter has got the same issue.

I thought it was my house broadband but it is the same in my work as I have 16MB internet there.

They are working fine on 4G or 3G. Is there any solutions for that?
1st June 2014, 12:06 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag GoldCoast/Kanagawa(Japan)
Thanks Meter: 13
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Same issue here. I am using ADSL2+(about 16mbps) and yeah... pics on twitter isn't loading. I don't have a facebook,
so not sure about that. However Some time I experiencing it with Gmail(image isn't downloading). I had same issue with my HTC One(M7)
so it might not Xperia Z2 problem. I will share an information as soon as I found some solution.
1st June 2014, 01:31 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by CenteaOSD

Same issue here. I am using ADSL2+(about 16mbps) and yeah... pics on twitter isn't loading. I don't have a facebook,
so not sure about that. However Some time I experiencing it with Gmail(image isn't downloading). I had same issue with my HTC One(M7)
so it might not Xperia Z2 problem. I will share an information as soon as I found some solution.

I had Samsung Galaxy Note 2 and didnt have any problem. I have got only 4MB internet speed at home and it was working spotless. There is defo something to do with the phones we have. My wife had an issue with Samsung Galaxy S4 as well it wasnt loading anything but it was started working okay in some point.
1st June 2014, 01:35 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag GoldCoast/Kanagawa(Japan)
Thanks Meter: 13
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
hmm.... maybe problem with Kitkat? My HTC One was also kitkat rom I just checked my Nexus7(2013) having same issue and my F-10D(4.2.2) does not.... Maybe with kitkat... Can't state clearly it still... I'll try with other network and other devices and share the results.

Sent from my D6503
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank