How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

no incoming calls

OP phil.culler

31st May 2014, 02:54 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
So the other day I updated to NE6 firmware, did a full stock wipe and started fresh. A few days later I decided to install Xposed and Xprivacy to take control of some rampant app permissions. At some time today (1 to 2 days later i think) my phone stopped receiving incoming calls. I had to factory reset because I have to have a working phone, so I can't test and see what messed it up. Just wondering if anyone has encountered this.
31st May 2014, 04:51 AM   |  #2  
dragonstalker's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Grovetown, Ga
Thanks Meter: 1,270
 
1,828 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phil.culler

So the other day I updated to NE6 firmware, did a full stock wipe and started fresh. A few days later I decided to install Xposed and Xprivacy to take control of some rampant app permissions. At some time today (1 to 2 days later i think) my phone stopped receiving incoming calls. I had to factory reset because I have to have a working phone, so I can't test and see what messed it up. Just wondering if anyone has encountered this.

1> How did you upgrade to NE6.
2> what xposed mods did you use.

after a day or 2 you might be able to grind it out to the last setting.

3> Just for laughs and giggles, check your apn to make sure it's set right. I know. DUH you've already done that. but i have to put that in there.
31st May 2014, 12:38 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonstalker

1> How did you upgrade to NE6.
2> what xposed mods did you use.

after a day or 2 you might be able to grind it out to the last setting.

3> Just for laughs and giggles, check your apn to make sure it's set right. I know. DUH you've already done that. but i have to put that in there.

1) Upgraded with Odin via Windows in Parallels (never had a single problem with this and have done it for several years)

2) Was using Xprivacy to prevent Facebook from taking tons of information it doesn't need. I had recently downloaded Wanam, but hadn't activated it.
31st May 2014, 03:08 PM   |  #4  
byrdtulsa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tulsa, Ok
Thanks Meter: 29
 
241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
I talked with t-mobile and they said there is a WiFi calling issue.. that of u use WiFi calling and don't turn it off before u leave the WiFi your are connected to. That your calls will not go to the phone.. unless u connect back to WiFi and turn off

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st June 2014, 12:45 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by byrdtulsa

I talked with t-mobile and they said there is a WiFi calling issue.. that of u use WiFi calling and don't turn it off before u leave the WiFi your are connected to. That your calls will not go to the phone.. unless u connect back to WiFi and turn off

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Wow, thanks for the info. I remember when WiFi calling came out, it was very reliable. Seems to be getting worse.
1st June 2014, 02:33 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Had same issue went to store where the tech told me simple card was fried and gave me a new card worked instantly
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes