FORUMS

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more

No, Android Apps on Windows Mobile Isn’t a Good Thing

As Symbian and Blackberry OS gradually gave way to Android and iOS towards … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Looked everywhere, going nuts, can't get into home screen

31st May 2014, 05:36 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hey guys, bought firetv a while ago in usa, worked perfectly, was a prime member so it came all setup for me. moved to canada, screen popped up:enter your existing PIN set for amazon instant video. i try what i think it is, like 00000 or 12345, doesn't work AND the error is A connection to the internet could not be established. Please try again later. got a new modem/router when i got internet here in canada, then switched to my original router from usa, still has the same problem.

i mostly use it as a media streamer using plex, i don't expect to get amazon instant video, but i can't even get past this screen.

thanks a ton!!
 
 
1st June 2014, 12:17 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Did you try contacting Amazon support? They're usually very responsive.

Also, look up a way to remove the FireTV from your account so it can be reinitialized. It's probably confused because of the country change. You should find this from your Amazon account on the web.
1st June 2014, 12:30 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Couldn't find the number!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Newcron

Did you try contacting Amazon support? They're usually very responsive.

Also, look up a way to remove the FireTV from your account so it can be reinitialized. It's probably confused because of the country change. You should find this from your Amazon account on the web.

1st June 2014, 01:00 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BradFazner

Couldn't find the number!

From the Amazon homepage, all the way down to the right there's a link for 'Help'. Click on that and just follow the instruction. There's a bunch of options and one of the options is 'Call Us'. The last time I had to contact Amazon support I didn't find a phone number either, but after following the instruction I had the option for them calling me. They called me within 2 minutes!
1st June 2014, 01:11 AM |#5  
tarvoke's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Slightly Outside America
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
https://www.amazon.com/gp/video/sett...f_=aiv_rdr_pin

aka

http://amazon.com/pin
1st June 2014, 02:16 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
AHA! figured it out. plugged in ethernet cable, so internet works without having to log into my wifi, then code works one time out of a bunch of tries, then it still wants me to put in that code again for some reason at random times, so i factory reset it, and unplugged the internet, started and it prompted me to join a wifi connection. now it works great, but i took off the parental controls so it wouldn't ask me for my pin (i had fyi changed my pin to 00000 but it only worked every once in a while). thanks for the help guys
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes