What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Is there a "Smart network" feature on kitkat?

31st May 2014, 08:11 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I was wondering if anyone knows if there is a smart network feature on kitkat because I used always use on jellybean to preserve battery life?

Or if there is any app I can use that has that same feature.
 
 
31st May 2014, 08:21 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Colton, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,116
 
3,547 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kentut

I was wondering if anyone knows if there is a smart network feature on kitkat because I used always use on jellybean to preserve battery life?

Or if there is any app I can use that has that same feature.

Some ROMs do have this feature enabled.
31st May 2014, 08:24 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by airmaxx23

Some ROMs do have this feature enabled.

I just installed baja build 13 and I'm guessing it does not have it
31st May 2014, 08:26 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Colton, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,116
 
3,547 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kentut

I just installed baja build 13 and I'm guessing it does not have it

Biggins V3 has it.
1st June 2014, 01:15 AM |#5  
bajasur's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Silverado
Thanks Meter: 8,619
 
2,938 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kentut

I just installed baja build 13 and I'm guessing it does not have it

I'm on it.

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bajasur For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2014, 01:35 AM |#6  
bajasur's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Silverado
Thanks Meter: 8,619
 
2,938 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Build 14

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1401582915064.jpg
Views:	86
Size:	60.6 KB
ID:	2773822  
The Following User Says Thank You to bajasur For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2014, 02:35 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bajasur

Build 14

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Free mobile app

So it is on build 14!!! Thanks bajasur ur the best!
The Following User Says Thank You to kentut For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes