Zooper Widget! Create Anything
Post Reply

what about kitkat ?

OP ithunter

29th May 2014, 07:48 AM   |  #1  
ithunter's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kathmandu
Thanks Meter: 227
 
1,269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
sprint phone has same hardware as our; we dont have Kitkat but they have
if anybody port this rom for us.
29th May 2014, 09:12 AM   |  #2  
mohammad.afaneh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag amman
Thanks Meter: 868
 
624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ithunter

sprint phone has same hardware as our; we dont have Kitkat but they have
if anybody port this rom for us.

At first you need unlocked bootloader to run a port of sprint. If have unlocked bootloader try the port on Tmobile thread.
30th May 2014, 10:52 AM   |  #3  
ithunter's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kathmandu
Thanks Meter: 227
 
1,269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
he he Thank You !!
30th May 2014, 02:24 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Jackson
Thanks Meter: 89
 
441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Is it safe to flash a T-Mobile room on this phone
30th May 2014, 07:32 PM   |  #5  
mohammad.afaneh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag amman
Thanks Meter: 868
 
624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kidhudi

Is it safe to flash a T-Mobile room on this phone

Not tested but worst case you can use debrick file methode to unbrick your device.
31st May 2014, 05:50 PM   |  #6  
Sandman-007's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Newnan
Thanks Meter: 2,214
 
3,078 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohammad.afaneh

Not tested but worst case you can use debrick file methode to unbrick your device.

You should never suggest that another user flash a ROM from another model of the S3. period. Unless it's a dlte build.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Sandman-007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 06:47 PM   |  #7  
mohammad.afaneh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag amman
Thanks Meter: 868
 
624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandman-007

You should never suggest that another user flash a ROM from another model of the S3. period. Unless it's a dlte build.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

I think its the same family. If I wasnt wrong.
I have captivate I can flash galaxys and vibrant roms, and I have straight talk I can flash s2 att and international roms.
1st June 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #8  
TokedUp's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hellz Kitchen, NYC
Thanks Meter: 977
 
2,914 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Hold up guys I'm gonna need popcorn for this!
1st June 2014, 05:09 AM   |  #9  
Thebear j koss's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 10,965
 
7,591 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TokedUp

Hold up guys I'm gonna need popcorn for this!

yup. this is ridiculous!!! never flash a rom not made for your device and carrier. you will brick your phone. can't port the sprint version as we don't have the updated firmware, kernel, and other carrier specific files to port the rom over. do not, repeat do not flash a rom from any another carrier

The Following User Says Thank You to Thebear j koss For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes