FORUMS

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

what about kitkat ?

29th May 2014, 06:48 AM |#1  
ithunter's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kathmandu
Thanks Meter: 231
 
More
sprint phone has same hardware as our; we dont have Kitkat but they have
if anybody port this rom for us.
 
 
29th May 2014, 08:12 AM |#2  
mohammad.afaneh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag amman
Thanks Meter: 933
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ithunter

sprint phone has same hardware as our; we dont have Kitkat but they have
if anybody port this rom for us.

At first you need unlocked bootloader to run a port of sprint. If have unlocked bootloader try the port on Tmobile thread.
30th May 2014, 09:52 AM |#3  
ithunter's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kathmandu
Thanks Meter: 231
 
More
he he Thank You !!
30th May 2014, 01:24 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Jackson
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Is it safe to flash a T-Mobile room on this phone
30th May 2014, 06:32 PM |#5  
mohammad.afaneh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag amman
Thanks Meter: 933
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kidhudi

Is it safe to flash a T-Mobile room on this phone

Not tested but worst case you can use debrick file methode to unbrick your device.
31st May 2014, 04:50 PM |#6  
Sandman-007's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Newnan
Thanks Meter: 2,291
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohammad.afaneh

Not tested but worst case you can use debrick file methode to unbrick your device.

You should never suggest that another user flash a ROM from another model of the S3. period. Unless it's a dlte build.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Sandman-007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 05:47 PM |#7  
mohammad.afaneh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag amman
Thanks Meter: 933
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandman-007

You should never suggest that another user flash a ROM from another model of the S3. period. Unless it's a dlte build.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

I think its the same family. If I wasnt wrong.
I have captivate I can flash galaxys and vibrant roms, and I have straight talk I can flash s2 att and international roms.
1st June 2014, 03:01 AM |#8  
TokedUp's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hellz Kitchen, NYC
Thanks Meter: 999
 
More
Hold up guys I'm gonna need popcorn for this!
1st June 2014, 04:09 AM |#9  
Thebear j koss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 13,014
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TokedUp

Hold up guys I'm gonna need popcorn for this!

yup. this is ridiculous!!! never flash a rom not made for your device and carrier. you will brick your phone. can't port the sprint version as we don't have the updated firmware, kernel, and other carrier specific files to port the rom over. do not, repeat do not flash a rom from any another carrier
The Following User Says Thank You to Thebear j koss For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes