Post Reply

[Q] Is there any way to disable the aux jack?

1st June 2014, 04:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Is there any way to disable the aux jack? I think there is some debris permanently stuck in it and am wondering if there is any method to disable the aux jack. My phone is stuck in 'headphone' mode and is creating a lot of problems. Mic doesn't work unless I put it on speaker mode.

Thanks for your time.
1st June 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Have you tried using a compressed air duster to clean the jack out?
2nd June 2014, 02:41 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnb212

Have you tried using a compressed air duster to clean the jack out?

Yeah, I have. Might just tear the whole body apart and see what's wrong with it.
2nd June 2014, 08:53 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Zurich (Switzerland)
Thanks Meter: 30
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dantcc

Yeah, I have. Might just tear the whole body apart and see what's wrong with it.

Don't do it unless you are very very skilled. Try googling for "ifixit htc m8" and see how hard it is to tear open this guy. Yours sounds like an issue eligible for warranty.
2nd June 2014, 09:05 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Download roundabout from play store. It can override the head phone Jack.
2nd June 2014, 08:42 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashyx

Download roundabout from play store. It can override the head phone Jack.

Don't you mean soundabout?
I couldn't find roundabout, but a quick Google brought that app up
2nd June 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnb212

Don't you mean soundabout?
I couldn't find roundabout, but a quick Google brought that app up

Yeh lol, bloody autocomplete on damn M8 phone.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank