Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,924 Members 45,135 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help me please I really need your help

Tip us?
 
nateboi81
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 576
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Melbourne
Is your bootloader unlocked?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 03:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:51 AM ----------

I'm guessing it's locked. So use htcdev to unlock your bootloader. Then delete whatever recovery you have. Download twrp 2.6.3.3 from techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/m7. Flash that then fastboot erase cache and see if you can get into recovery

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to nateboi81 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
trunkcruise
Old
#12  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nateboi81 View Post
Is your bootloader unlocked?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 03:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:51 AM ----------

I'm guessing it's locked. So use htcdev to unlock your bootloader. Then delete whatever recovery you have. Download twrp 2.6.3.3 from techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/m7. Flash that then fastboot erase cache and see if you can get into recovery

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
For now I can get into the recovery and I want to know how can I go to stock I really want to fix an issue about Purple camera
 
nateboi81
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 576
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Melbourne
That is a hardware fault. You will have to send it in to get repaired. You will need to s off again to reset tampered flag. There is a guide on here on returning 100% to stock

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to nateboi81 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
trunkcruise
Old
(Last edited by trunkcruise; 31st May 2014 at 03:53 PM.)
#14  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nateboi81 View Post
That is a hardware fault. You will have to send it in to get repaired. You will need to s off again to reset tampered flag. There is a guide on here on returning 100% to stock

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Yes I'm going to send it and now I am doing s off with rumrunner and IT said that got an error becoz my phone is not rooted My question is can i reset tampered flag without making s off
 
alray
Old
#15  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,098
Posts: 2,841
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by trunkcruise View Post
My question is can i reset tampered flag without making s off
No, you need s-off to reset the bootloader
. Flash a rooted rom and then s-off.
Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
trunkcruise
Old
(Last edited by trunkcruise; 31st May 2014 at 05:51 PM.)
#16  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
No, you need s-off to reset the bootloader
. Flash a rooted rom and then s-off.
Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
Okey how can I return to stock I tried to do it Look at my step

1 Already Unlocked bootloder by htc dev
2 Already S off with rumrunner
3 Remove tampared and locked boot loader with Flash Guru_Bootloader_Reset_1.0.zip
4 flash this on recovery Stock ROM Guru Reset by http://www.htc1guru.com ( Because i cannot find Ruu file which is matched with my phone)
5 I turn S on by fastboot oem writesecureflag 3
The result is Security warning again

what did i miss tell me please

this is my version-baseband: 4A.17.3250.14 I cannot file Ruu what should i do please help me I begging
 
nateboi81
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 576
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Melbourne
Your ruu is on here http://www.htc1guru.com/downloads/ruu-file-downloads/

Search for HTC_044



Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 11:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:27 PM ----------

Do you still have a custom recovery installed? That would explain the security warning

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to nateboi81 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
trunkcruise
Old
#18  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nateboi81 View Post
Your ruu is on here http://www.htc1guru.com/downloads/ruu-file-downloads/

Search for HTC_044



Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 11:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:27 PM ----------

Do you still have a custom recovery installed? That would explain the security warning

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I still got an issue of Security warning man ! I don't know why MY questions are
1 Do I need to flash Ruu or Install via exe.
2 Can I use this program to remove Remove tampared and locked boot loader with Flash Guru_Bootloader_Reset_1.0.zip

If not how can I Remove tampared and locked boot loader?

3 How can I match my Ruu file what do I have to focus on Radio or just only CID HTC_044
 
nateboi81
Old
#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 576
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Melbourne
Yes and you haven't answered my question. Do you have a stock or custom recovery installed. If you s on with a custom recovery you will get a security warning. I also posted the link to where your ruu is. If you search by the cid you will find it there

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to nateboi81 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
trunkcruise
Old
#20  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nateboi81 View Post
Yes and you haven't answered my question. Do you have a stock or custom recovery installed. If you s on with a custom recovery you will get a security warning. I also posted the link to where your ruu is. If you search by the cid you will find it there

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Now I got it already I really want to say thank you and very nice to meet all of you you can fix my phone I really want to thank you

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes