FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

Help me please I really need your help

Thanks Meter: 0
 
By trunkcruise, Junior Member on 30th May 2014, 02:02 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st May 2014, 03:01 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Is your bootloader unlocked?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 03:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:51 AM ----------

I'm guessing it's locked. So use htcdev to unlock your bootloader. Then delete whatever recovery you have. Download twrp 2.6.3.3 from techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/m7. Flash that then fastboot erase cache and see if you can get into recovery

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to nateboi81 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
31st May 2014, 02:29 PM |#12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nateboi81

Is your bootloader unlocked?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 03:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:51 AM ----------

I'm guessing it's locked. So use htcdev to unlock your bootloader. Then delete whatever recovery you have. Download twrp 2.6.3.3 from techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/m7. Flash that then fastboot erase cache and see if you can get into recovery

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

For now I can get into the recovery and I want to know how can I go to stock I really want to fix an issue about Purple camera
31st May 2014, 03:37 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
That is a hardware fault. You will have to send it in to get repaired. You will need to s off again to reset tampered flag. There is a guide on here on returning 100% to stock

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to nateboi81 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 03:44 PM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nateboi81

That is a hardware fault. You will have to send it in to get repaired. You will need to s off again to reset tampered flag. There is a guide on here on returning 100% to stock

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yes I'm going to send it and now I am doing s off with rumrunner and IT said that got an error becoz my phone is not rooted My question is can i reset tampered flag without making s off
Last edited by trunkcruise; 31st May 2014 at 03:53 PM.
31st May 2014, 05:33 PM |#15  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,999
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trunkcruise

My question is can i reset tampered flag without making s off

No, you need s-off to reset the bootloader
. Flash a rooted rom and then s-off.
Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 05:45 PM |#16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

No, you need s-off to reset the bootloader
. Flash a rooted rom and then s-off.
Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app

Okey how can I return to stock I tried to do it Look at my step

1 Already Unlocked bootloder by htc dev
2 Already S off with rumrunner
3 Remove tampared and locked boot loader with Flash Guru_Bootloader_Reset_1.0.zip
4 flash this on recovery Stock ROM Guru Reset by http://www.htc1guru.com ( Because i cannot find Ruu file which is matched with my phone)
5 I turn S on by fastboot oem writesecureflag 3
The result is Security warning again

what did i miss tell me please

this is my version-baseband: 4A.17.3250.14 I cannot file Ruu what should i do please help me I begging
Last edited by trunkcruise; 31st May 2014 at 05:51 PM.
31st May 2014, 11:30 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Your ruu is on here http://www.htc1guru.com/downloads/ruu-file-downloads/

Search for HTC_044



Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 11:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:27 PM ----------

Do you still have a custom recovery installed? That would explain the security warning

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to nateboi81 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2014, 12:28 AM |#18  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nateboi81

Your ruu is on here http://www.htc1guru.com/downloads/ruu-file-downloads/

Search for HTC_044



Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 11:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:27 PM ----------

Do you still have a custom recovery installed? That would explain the security warning

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I still got an issue of Security warning man ! I don't know why MY questions are
1 Do I need to flash Ruu or Install via exe.
2 Can I use this program to remove Remove tampared and locked boot loader with Flash Guru_Bootloader_Reset_1.0.zip

If not how can I Remove tampared and locked boot loader?

3 How can I match my Ruu file what do I have to focus on Radio or just only CID HTC_044
1st June 2014, 01:16 AM |#19  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Yes and you haven't answered my question. Do you have a stock or custom recovery installed. If you s on with a custom recovery you will get a security warning. I also posted the link to where your ruu is. If you search by the cid you will find it there

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to nateboi81 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2014, 05:03 AM |#20  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nateboi81

Yes and you haven't answered my question. Do you have a stock or custom recovery installed. If you s on with a custom recovery you will get a security warning. I also posted the link to where your ruu is. If you search by the cid you will find it there

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Now I got it already I really want to say thank you and very nice to meet all of you you can fix my phone I really want to thank you
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes