Post Reply

Stock recovery cant access phone storage

OP Gunners 4ever

31st May 2014, 12:06 PM   |  #1  
Gunners 4ever's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Isfahan
Thanks Meter: 10
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Hey guys!
I restored the nand of 4.19.401.5 and flashed preload folder mido.fayad was linked here
Then I flash the stock recovery of 4.19.401.5 and relock bootloader.after that I was copy the latest ota in my storage
but when I tried to open phone storage from recovery the phone is reboot and everything is gone!
My phone is reseting to factory and all of phone storage is deleted(It just happened first time)
After that I try to install OTA from stock recovery many time,but it was reboot when I choose "apply from phone storage" and boot into Sense!!
I try 4 different recovery:
4.19.401.5
4.19.401.8
4.19.401.11
and 5.11.401.110(extract from ota)
But it happened every time
Last edited by Gunners 4ever; 31st May 2014 at 12:16 PM.
31st May 2014, 08:07 PM   |  #2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,076
 
3,985 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunners 4ever

Hey guys!
I restored the nand of 4.19.401.5 and flashed preload folder mido.fayad was linked here
Then I flash the stock recovery of 4.19.401.5 and relock bootloader.after that I was copy the latest ota in my storage
but when I tried to open phone storage from recovery the phone is reboot and everything is gone!
My phone is reseting to factory and all of phone storage is deleted(It just happened first time)
After that I try to install OTA from stock recovery many time,but it was reboot when I choose "apply from phone storage" and boot into Sense!!
I try 4 different recovery:
4.19.401.5
4.19.401.8
4.19.401.11
and 5.11.401.110(extract from ota)
But it happened every time

did you actually take the OTA update or are you using the same file over and over?
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 08:38 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,740 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
what is the output of your fastboot getvar all? remove IMEI
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #4  
Gunners 4ever's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Isfahan
Thanks Meter: 10
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

did you actually take the OTA update or are you using the same file over and over?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

what is the output of your fastboot getvar all? remove IMEI




I didnt know It should be s-off to flash OTA from stock recovery
also I get ota directly from setting and instal successfully
Thank U guys
Last edited by Gunners 4ever; 1st June 2014 at 09:42 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes