Samsung Unpacked Coverage: All About the S6

more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Cameras

more

The Battery Behind the Samsung S6 and S6 Edge

more

Samsung S6 and S6 Edge Performance

more
Post Reply

Battery error message at start up

OP mahanddeem

1st June 2014, 10:10 AM   |  #1  
mahanddeem's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 124
 
1,207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Hi
Sorry if this was asked before, my new Galaxy S5 shows "For protection against water damage firmly seal the battery cover"
Every time I boot up or restart the phone. Then it goes away in 3 seconds.The battery cover and the charge plug are in place extremely snug and fitted correctly I made sure many times from cover and from battery seated well.
Is that normal ? My phone is stock non rooted UVU1ANCH
Thanks

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
1st June 2014, 03:31 PM   |  #2  
tp2215's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 3,156
 
1,851 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahanddeem

Hi
Sorry if this was asked before, my new Galaxy S5 shows "For protection against water damage firmly seal the battery cover"
Every time I boot up or restart the phone. Then it goes away in 3 seconds.The battery cover and the charge plug are in place extremely snug and fitted correctly I made sure many times from cover and from battery seated well.
Is that normal ? My phone is stock non rooted UVU1ANCH
Thanks

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

Yes, it's normal, just a reminder when you start the phone. Most custom Roms disable it.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to tp2215 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2014, 12:03 AM   |  #4  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 933
 
3,139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
It doesn't actually check anything, it just says it every time you unplug your phone.
2nd June 2014, 12:10 AM   |  #5  
mahanddeem's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 124
 
1,207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Thanks guys. Checked another S5 and as you said it's normal !

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
2nd June 2014, 10:43 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
I saw a rumor that some versions of this phone have a button where you can select not to see that message anymore. I really hope it's something they consider adding. It's the one thing bugging me about stock that makes me want to custom ROM over it.
3rd June 2014, 05:19 AM   |  #7  
koolboyztn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sOmE WhErE
Thanks Meter: 94
 
398 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
there is a Xposed G-Touchwiz app u can it turn on or off.
3rd June 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by koolboyztn

there is a Xposed G-Touchwiz app u can it turn on or off.

I just tried this and the phone is required to be root to use it. Can't install the framework without it. Thanks though, I thought I had those messages gone, have to take a plunge into root land if I want it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes