FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

[Q] Not registered on network

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By aryatara, Junior Member on 18th May 2014, 06:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th May 2014, 12:47 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Phone Imei is not same number than back on batterie but my N3 worked perfectly in Thailand where I just used voice call for a minute ( I did not know about Region lock) and in Nepal working perfectly too for two weeks. Here in India I only get the 3G data to work. When Intry to call I get not registered on network. I gried two carriers and different sim, always same problem.
 
 
27th May 2014, 12:53 PM |#12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MystaMagoo

Then maybe you both need to flash your own regions rom?

Hi Mystamagoo...sorry I dont know what is that, how to do it and what does it implies..could you explain further please...thanks
28th May 2014, 03:18 PM |#14  
samteeee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto, Canada
Thanks Meter: 43
 
Donate to Me
More
Greetings:

Can someone tell me how to enable LTE on SM-9005N unbranded/unlocked in Canada? having
moved back.
Any input is much appreciated.
28th May 2014, 05:11 PM |#15  
nabilsweet007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
This belongs to csc
download ur stock rom indian stock rom if u r in india
The Following User Says Thank You to nabilsweet007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th May 2014, 06:40 PM |#16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nabilsweet007

This belongs to csc
download ur stock rom indian stock rom if u r in india

My handset is not rooted and I would prefer not to do it. Do you think is it necesary? I noticed software and hardware Imeis are different in one digit..could that be the problem? Tks
1st June 2014, 08:32 AM |#17  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nabilsweet007

This belongs to csc
download ur stock rom indian stock rom if u r in india

I am just a simple user, could you guide me how to download indian stock rom without rooting the phone, is it possible?
1st June 2014, 09:25 AM |#18  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DUBAI/INDIA
Thanks Meter: 623
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aryatara

Phone Imei is not same number than back on batterie but my N3 worked perfectly in Thailand where I just used voice call for a minute ( I did not know about Region lock) and in Nepal working perfectly too for two weeks. Here in India I only get the 3G data to work. When Intry to call I get not registered on network. I gried two carriers and different sim, always same problem.

Mat if u search in indian forum same problem of yours faced by others, your phone is unlocked threw super IMEI which works in only 3G, u must go to Good mobile repair shop who has some sophisticated tools to fix your problem, keep flashing different ROM etc will make things more complicated as this is a known problem, as someone suggested follow below link.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...35&postcount=8

You can make print out of above link which may help service center guy to repair
Last edited by jdomadia; 1st June 2014 at 09:29 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to jdomadia For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes