Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Not registered on network

OP aryatara

27th May 2014, 01:47 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Phone Imei is not same number than back on batterie but my N3 worked perfectly in Thailand where I just used voice call for a minute ( I did not know about Region lock) and in Nepal working perfectly too for two weeks. Here in India I only get the 3G data to work. When Intry to call I get not registered on network. I gried two carriers and different sim, always same problem.
27th May 2014, 01:53 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by MystaMagoo

Then maybe you both need to flash your own regions rom?

Hi Mystamagoo...sorry I dont know what is that, how to do it and what does it implies..could you explain further please...thanks
27th May 2014, 07:04 PM   |  #13  
MystaMagoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
1,059 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Try this............
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2470551
The Following User Says Thank You to MystaMagoo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2014, 04:18 PM   |  #14  
samteeee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto, Canada
Thanks Meter: 35
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Greetings:

Can someone tell me how to enable LTE on SM-9005N unbranded/unlocked in Canada? having
moved back.
Any input is much appreciated.
28th May 2014, 06:11 PM   |  #15  
nabilsweet007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 136
 
504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
This belongs to csc
download ur stock rom indian stock rom if u r in india
The Following User Says Thank You to nabilsweet007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th May 2014, 07:40 PM   |  #16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nabilsweet007

This belongs to csc
download ur stock rom indian stock rom if u r in india

My handset is not rooted and I would prefer not to do it. Do you think is it necesary? I noticed software and hardware Imeis are different in one digit..could that be the problem? Tks
1st June 2014, 09:32 AM   |  #17  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nabilsweet007

This belongs to csc
download ur stock rom indian stock rom if u r in india

I am just a simple user, could you guide me how to download indian stock rom without rooting the phone, is it possible?
1st June 2014, 10:25 AM   |  #18  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Dubai
Thanks Meter: 408
 
1,017 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by aryatara

Phone Imei is not same number than back on batterie but my N3 worked perfectly in Thailand where I just used voice call for a minute ( I did not know about Region lock) and in Nepal working perfectly too for two weeks. Here in India I only get the 3G data to work. When Intry to call I get not registered on network. I gried two carriers and different sim, always same problem.

Mat if u search in indian forum same problem of yours faced by others, your phone is unlocked threw super IMEI which works in only 3G, u must go to Good mobile repair shop who has some sophisticated tools to fix your problem, keep flashing different ROM etc will make things more complicated as this is a known problem, as someone suggested follow below link.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...35&postcount=8

You can make print out of above link which may help service center guy to repair
Last edited by jdomadia; 1st June 2014 at 10:29 AM.

The Following User Says Thank You to jdomadia For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes