FORUMS

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

Xposed Framework Updated to v65

Xposed Framework is an extremely popular modification platform for Android, so much so that we included … more

ARHD 71.1 Not working

74 posts
Thanks Meter: 15
 
By ShaheenXE, Member on 30th May 2014, 03:06 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
1st June 2014, 11:40 AM |#21  
donkeykong1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sesvete, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1,392
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by navsin

Thanks, but this does not work for me. Waited for like 10 minutes, rebooted multiple times... no luck

Did you try fastboot erase cache and then flashing ROM from recovery?
The Following User Says Thank You to donkeykong1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
1st June 2014, 11:44 AM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donkeykong1

Did you try fastboot erase cache and then flashing ROM from recovery?

I did not use fastboot erase cache. However, I did wipe cache / dalvik cache within TWRP both before and after flashing the ROM. Should I try this, if this is different from what I did?
1st June 2014, 11:48 AM |#23  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 11,949
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by navsin

I did not use fastboot erase cache. However, I did wipe cache / dalvik cache within TWRP both before and after flashing the ROM. Should I try this, if this is different from what I did?

Do you check the downloaded ROM.zip md5 ?
I remember someone else have the same problem because of mismatch md5
The Following User Says Thank You to ckpv5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2014, 11:49 AM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5

Do you check the downloaded ROM.zip md5 ?
I remember someone else have the same problem because of mismatch md5

Thanks. I read that thread and did check the md5 sum; it matched.
1st June 2014, 11:55 AM |#25  
donkeykong1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sesvete, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1,392
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by navsin

I did not use fastboot erase cache. However, I did wipe cache / dalvik cache within TWRP both before and after flashing the ROM. Should I try this, if this is different from what I did?

You don't have anything to loose if you try. It helped me few times when I couldn't boot my phone and wiping from recovery didn't do anything. It looks like wiping from recovery doesn't always work as it should. I can send you superwipe.zip if you want to try that
The Following User Says Thank You to donkeykong1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2014, 12:01 PM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donkeykong1

You don't have anything to loose if you try. It helped me few times when I couldn't boot my phone and wiping from recovery didn't do anything. It looks like wiping from recovery doesn't always work as it should. I can send you superwipe.zip if you want to try that

Sure, will give it a try too shortly. Would be great if you could send the superwipe.zip; along with a one liner on when and where to use it Sorry, just a noob who likes to tinker with the device.
1st June 2014, 12:04 PM |#27  
donkeykong1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sesvete, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1,392
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by navsin

Sure, will give it a try too shortly. Would be great if you could send the superwipe.zip; along with a one liner on when and where to use it Sorry, just a noob who likes to tinker with the device.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/5948mqsn5s...LL_v1.0.2d.zip
Here you go. Just flash it in recovery before flashing ROM. It has aroma so it's easy to manage.
The Following User Says Thank You to donkeykong1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2014, 12:53 PM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donkeykong1

https://www.dropbox.com/s/5948mqsn5s...LL_v1.0.2d.zip
Here you go. Just flash it in recovery before flashing ROM. It has aroma so it's easy to manage.

Woo Hoo!! This worked man! Thanks a lot!! The ROM's running smoothly now

Thanks a ton!
1st June 2014, 12:58 PM |#29  
donkeykong1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sesvete, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1,392
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by navsin

Woo Hoo!! This worked man! Thanks a lot!! The ROM's running smoothly now

Thanks a ton!

You're very welcome! Glad I could help. Enjoy a great ROM [emoji106]
The Following User Says Thank You to donkeykong1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes