Thread Closed

possible exploit

28th May 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #1  
David111jr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
369 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I remember some else sayin g this in another thread but can't remember which one. But any way I was trying art out but my battery was gettin g creamed with it so I switched back to dalvik during reboot my bootloader screen had a unlock logo along with it saying custom underneath the unlock logo.

Could we exploiting this. I'm not home or anywhere near a computer to try. But I was thinking if we can enter recover right after rebooting back to dalvik it may let us flash?

Just an idea, I hope this can lead to something.
28th May 2014, 04:26 PM   |  #2  
cstayton's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Waite Park, MN.
Thanks Meter: 2,957
 
2,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by David111jr

I remember some else sayin g this in another thread but can't remember which one. But any way I was trying art out but my battery was gettin g creamed with it so I switched back to dalvik during reboot my bootloader screen had a unlock logo along with it saying custom underneath the unlock logo.

Could we exploiting this. I'm not home or anywhere near a computer to try. But I was thinking if we can enter recover right after rebooting back to dalvik it may let us flash?

Just an idea, I hope this can lead to something.

Nope not an exploit this is just what happens when you switch to art rather than dalvik
28th May 2014, 06:14 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas,Texas
Thanks Meter: 181
 
1,119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Jesus Christ, I can believe people still asking the same dumb question. all time.... READ people, do a search before posting.....
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to eortizr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eortizr

Jesus Christ, I can believe people still asking the same dumb question. all time.... READ people, do a search before posting.....

Dude, take something for that. You're gonna stroke out getting your blood pressure up over little stuff like that.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Philyteach For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2014, 11:41 PM   |  #5  
David111jr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
369 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Philyteach

Dude, take something for that. You're gonna stroke out getting your blood pressure up over little stuff like that.

lol i noticed people in this forum are on edge when it comes to root. i just got my phone this weekend so im still making my way through the forum. i just noticed something and wanted to throw it out there. ive been in the android community for a long time now and if you guys have been here as long as i, should know sometimes it could be the simplest things that could be a break through.

just trying to help.

i really dont care for root as much as others, coming from an m7 im happy with the upgrade.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to David111jr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th May 2014, 05:43 PM   |  #6  
Br4nd3n's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Been posted many times, unfortunately it's nothing but a mere custom logo with no hopes of anything.. thanks for trying though.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st June 2014, 01:38 PM   |  #7  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 26,301
 
28,188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Please search before posting
Thanks
FNSM

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bootloader, root, unlock
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank