Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,743,150 Members 44,218 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

antenna help please

Tip us?
 
makasouleater
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default antenna help please

Hello thanks in advance for any help. I bought a metal case with glass and put it on. It really killed my signal. So I took the back off and cut the blue antenna wire to see if I could run it out side the case. That made things worse. Now I only get wife and emergency calling. I don't have any wire between the bottom antenna and top one. Do I just have to replace that wire. Or did I brake that whole bottom chip with the USB port. Speakers. And antenna.
 
jdomadia
Old
#2  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 283
Posts: 790
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by makasouleater View Post
Hello thanks in advance for any help. I bought a metal case with glass and put it on. It really killed my signal. So I took the back off and cut the blue antenna wire to see if I could run it out side the case. That made things worse. Now I only get wife and emergency calling. I don't have any wire between the bottom antenna and top one. Do I just have to replace that wire. Or did I brake that whole bottom chip with the USB port. Speakers. And antenna.
If your wife is calling u in emergency first go & Help her.


GIVE ONE THANKS GET ONE FREE
 
makasouleater
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdomadia View Post
If your wife is calling u in emergency first go & Help her.
Haha I meant wifi
 
jdomadia
Old
#4  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 283
Posts: 790
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by makasouleater View Post
Haha I meant wifi
Lol,look at this video may Help you.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kBedvTm1YGc


GIVE ONE THANKS GET ONE FREE
 
makasouleater
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdomadia View Post
Lol,look at this video may Help you.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kBedvTm1YGc
I have it tore down now. I am just wondering if the cellular needs to be connected to the top wifi part in order to work. Atm there is no wire that connects them and all I get is wifi and emergency calling.
 
Hatefulpeace
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by makasouleater View Post
I have it tore down now. I am just wondering if the cellular needs to be connected to the top wifi part in order to work. Atm there is no wire that connects them and all I get is wifi and emergency calling.
Nvm it is only 10 bucks for a new usb dock, mic, and antenna chip that goes on the bottom. I will just buy that and the antenna.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Count Cells Like a Pro with White Coat Buddy

There are times when we need to use our devices for things other than playing games, checking … more

Slide Dial Replacement Dialer Lets You Make Calls from Anywhere

If you frequently make phone calls, your dialer (aka phone app)is one of the … more

Navigate with Your Samsung Gear 2 Using DMA Navi Watch

Whether you’re travelling to a new destination or exploring some previously … more