Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

antenna help please

OP makasouleater

1st June 2014, 02:00 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Hello thanks in advance for any help. I bought a metal case with glass and put it on. It really killed my signal. So I took the back off and cut the blue antenna wire to see if I could run it out side the case. That made things worse. Now I only get wife and emergency calling. I don't have any wire between the bottom antenna and top one. Do I just have to replace that wire. Or did I brake that whole bottom chip with the USB port. Speakers. And antenna.
1st June 2014, 02:14 PM   |  #2  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 433
 
1,050 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by makasouleater

Hello thanks in advance for any help. I bought a metal case with glass and put it on. It really killed my signal. So I took the back off and cut the blue antenna wire to see if I could run it out side the case. That made things worse. Now I only get wife and emergency calling. I don't have any wire between the bottom antenna and top one. Do I just have to replace that wire. Or did I brake that whole bottom chip with the USB port. Speakers. And antenna.

If your wife is calling u in emergency first go & Help her.
1st June 2014, 02:23 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdomadia

If your wife is calling u in emergency first go & Help her.

Haha I meant wifi
1st June 2014, 02:31 PM   |  #4  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 433
 
1,050 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by makasouleater

Haha I meant wifi

Lol,look at this video may Help you.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kBedvTm1YGc
1st June 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdomadia

Lol,look at this video may Help you.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kBedvTm1YGc

I have it tore down now. I am just wondering if the cellular needs to be connected to the top wifi part in order to work. Atm there is no wire that connects them and all I get is wifi and emergency calling.
1st June 2014, 02:52 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by makasouleater

I have it tore down now. I am just wondering if the cellular needs to be connected to the top wifi part in order to work. Atm there is no wire that connects them and all I get is wifi and emergency calling.

Nvm it is only 10 bucks for a new usb dock, mic, and antenna chip that goes on the bottom. I will just buy that and the antenna.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes