Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,441 Members 43,906 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Will this method for sim unlock work for sprint m7

Tip us?
 
muneebrocks
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 359
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Karachi
Default Will this method for sim unlock work for sprint m7

http://www.sieempi.eu/blog/2011/09/2...tc-devices-536

This apparently works for m8

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708567
 
luigi311
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 275
Posts: 1,300
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by muneebrocks View Post
Give it a try. I don't have a extra SIM to test it and not sure how comfortable I feel about giving them my imei

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
 
elvisypi
Old
#3  
elvisypi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,292
Posts: 2,270
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Durres

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by muneebrocks View Post
Does it work??

Gesendet von meinem HTC One mit Tapatalk
if you like my post
Devices:
HTC One
ROM : InsertCoin 3.0.2

HTC Sensation
ROM : ViperS 5.0.2 Sense 5
 
muneebrocks
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 359
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Karachi
Quote:
Originally Posted by luigi311 View Post
Give it a try. I don't have a extra SIM to test it and not sure how comfortable I feel about giving them my imei

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
Quote:
Originally Posted by elvisypi View Post
Does it work??

Gesendet von meinem HTC One mit Tapatalk
I will get my phone back in 2 days I will try it then and tell you guys.
Just by the way it can not in any way brick my phone right?
 
luigi311
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 275
Posts: 1,300
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by muneebrocks View Post
I will get my phone back in 2 days I will try it then and tell you guys.
Just by the way it can not in any way brick my phone right?
Lol no way in telling since I don't know what it flashes but it's possible

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
 
muneebrocks
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 359
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Karachi
Quote:
Originally Posted by luigi311 View Post
Lol no way in telling since I don't know what it flashes but it's possible

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
This is the file they want me to flash. I got another file with a wrong imei

https://www.dropbox.com/s/7sso2fjzrf...%20%282%29.dat
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Pushbullet Updated with SMS Send Ability

Pushbullet is one of thoseapplications that every Android lover should have installed on his or … more

[OTA] Nvidia Shield Tablet Receives its First Update

The Nvidia Shield Tabletis the latest toy from one of the largest desktop graphics … more

Quick Control Panel Updated, Adds Notification Support

As some of you may remember, earlier this year we spoke about Quick Control Panel by … more

Narrate Makes Note Taking Efficient and Beautiful

Technology has put life on the fast track. Whether its travelling to multiple places or … more