Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Google Play Store Payments Available in China

Google has taken a big step to make its services accessible globally. Since the introduction of … more

How to Set a Video as Your Boot Animation

If you wish to make your phone truly unique, you may want to consider adding a nice boot animation. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Problems to update

OP Corlleone

11th May 2014, 01:52 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hi, so my problem is that when I was with my rooted phone and tried to update to .201 firmware with pc companion, I couldn't because it was saying failure with the update motor and then my phone suddenly turns off. Later I discovered that I should relock my bootloader first but then when I relock him using flashtool my phone gets stuck in Sony logo.
If I try to root after updating I get a message saying "Device must be root first" when I'm unlocking bootloader to unlock root right after.I'm ****ing annoyed, I'm the whole day trying to make this work and I don't know what to do anymore, so please help!

(I'm a noob so please easy guide, and sorry about bad english)
11th May 2014, 10:42 PM   |  #2  
Nanostray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
645 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corlleone

Hi, so my problem is that when I was with my rooted phone and tried to update to .201 firmware with pc companion, I couldn't because it was saying failure with the update motor and then my phone suddenly turns off. Later I discovered that I should relock my bootloader first but then when I relock him using flashtool my phone gets stuck in Sony logo.
If I try to root after updating I get a message saying "Device must be root first" when I'm unlocking bootloader to unlock root right after.I'm ****ing annoyed, I'm the whole day trying to make this work and I don't know what to do anymore, so please help!

(I'm a noob so please easy guide, and sorry about bad english)

If you have unlocked bootloader first and flashed a custom kernel and Relocked afterwards, you could get a bootlloop. You may want to repair with SEUS. I've heard ppl saying xsp isn't in its list, but I use the Dutch one, which has the xsp listed

Verstuurd vanaf mijn C5303 met Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Nanostray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2014, 01:41 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Thanks dude! I made some crazy stuff here that I don't even know what it was, but now it's working!! Thanks again!
22nd May 2014, 11:40 AM   |  #4  
Nanostray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
645 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corlleone

Thanks dude! I made some crazy stuff here that I don't even know what it was, but now it's working!! Thanks again!

It appears you made PC Companion an offer.... it can't refuse :P
25th May 2014, 12:18 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nanostray

It appears you made PC Companion an offer.... it can't refuse :P

Of course !! It seems they didn't know who I was. (It was easy, after some slaps he already gave up)
27th May 2014, 02:17 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corlleone

Of course !! It seems they didn't know who I was. (It was easy, after some slaps he already gave up)

How did you fix it! I'm experiencing the same problem as you!
1st June 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I don't really remember, but I guess I reinstalled an old firmware then updated to the latest version (without root) and then I rooted, btw this video down here helped me a lot (it's the best I found, and I've searched for many videos).Tell me if I solved your problem, if not I'll keep trying to help u because I know how annoying it is.



How To- Root Xperia SP 4.3 Jelly Bean .266 Unlocked Bootloader (from tekhelper) Sorry couldn't post link because of the rule.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes