FORUMS

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Problems to update

8 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Corlleone, Junior Member on 11th May 2014, 12:52 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi, so my problem is that when I was with my rooted phone and tried to update to .201 firmware with pc companion, I couldn't because it was saying failure with the update motor and then my phone suddenly turns off. Later I discovered that I should relock my bootloader first but then when I relock him using flashtool my phone gets stuck in Sony logo.
If I try to root after updating I get a message saying "Device must be root first" when I'm unlocking bootloader to unlock root right after.I'm ****ing annoyed, I'm the whole day trying to make this work and I don't know what to do anymore, so please help!

(I'm a noob so please easy guide, and sorry about bad english)
 
 
11th May 2014, 09:42 PM |#2  
Nanostray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corlleone

Hi, so my problem is that when I was with my rooted phone and tried to update to .201 firmware with pc companion, I couldn't because it was saying failure with the update motor and then my phone suddenly turns off. Later I discovered that I should relock my bootloader first but then when I relock him using flashtool my phone gets stuck in Sony logo.
If I try to root after updating I get a message saying "Device must be root first" when I'm unlocking bootloader to unlock root right after.I'm ****ing annoyed, I'm the whole day trying to make this work and I don't know what to do anymore, so please help!

(I'm a noob so please easy guide, and sorry about bad english)

If you have unlocked bootloader first and flashed a custom kernel and Relocked afterwards, you could get a bootlloop. You may want to repair with SEUS. I've heard ppl saying xsp isn't in its list, but I use the Dutch one, which has the xsp listed

Verstuurd vanaf mijn C5303 met Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Nanostray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2014, 12:41 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks dude! I made some crazy stuff here that I don't even know what it was, but now it's working!! Thanks again!
22nd May 2014, 10:40 AM |#4  
Nanostray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corlleone

Thanks dude! I made some crazy stuff here that I don't even know what it was, but now it's working!! Thanks again!

It appears you made PC Companion an offer.... it can't refuse :P
24th May 2014, 11:18 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nanostray

It appears you made PC Companion an offer.... it can't refuse :P

Of course !! It seems they didn't know who I was. (It was easy, after some slaps he already gave up)
27th May 2014, 01:17 AM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corlleone

Of course !! It seems they didn't know who I was. (It was easy, after some slaps he already gave up)

How did you fix it! I'm experiencing the same problem as you!
1st June 2014, 05:13 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I don't really remember, but I guess I reinstalled an old firmware then updated to the latest version (without root) and then I rooted, btw this video down here helped me a lot (it's the best I found, and I've searched for many videos).Tell me if I solved your problem, if not I'll keep trying to help u because I know how annoying it is.



How To- Root Xperia SP 4.3 Jelly Bean .266 Unlocked Bootloader (from tekhelper) Sorry couldn't post link because of the rule.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes