Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,820 Members 48,465 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Deleted stock OS and backup!!! HELP

Tip us?
 
sLevVen
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2014
Default Deleted stock OS and backup!!! HELP

I had rooted my device HTC One M8 (Sprint), and while attempting to flash the Venom ROM I deleted my stock OS as well as my backup. I am able to reboot into reboot into TWRP recovery and fast boot usb is recognized. However while attempting to use commands on terminal (Mac and PC) nothing is responsive. The only thing I can think of is trying to flash the stock Harmond ROM since there is no stock ROM for Sprint's regular M8 posted online yet. Another problem I have is to flash the Harmond ROM I would have to have S-Off, but unfortunately mine turned back on after I wiped everything. I was told by another person to side load a ROM but like I said commands are not working. I have also tried flashing from installing them on my external SD, but all the ROMS I have found require to have S-Off. Please help and tell me I am not completely screwed.
 
Magnum_Enforcer
Old
(Last edited by Magnum_Enforcer; 1st June 2014 at 03:18 PM.)
#2  
Magnum_Enforcer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1849
Posts: 3,468
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Birmingham, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
You don't need S-off to flash any of the ROM's here. S-off is preferred if you're able to obtain it on your device, but it's not required. Use the mount option in TWRP to move a ROM from your PC to your phone, then flash the ROM like normal. Don't forget to make a backup once you're done getting things set up.

Sent from my HTC device
 
sLevVen
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magnum_Enforcer View Post
You don't need S-off to flash any of the ROM's here. S-off is preferred if you're able to obtain it on your device, but it's not required. Use the mount option in TWRP to move a ROM from your PC to your phone, then flash the ROM like normal. Don't forget to make a backup once you're done getting things set up.

Sent from my HTC device
I installed two different Harman stock RUU's onto my SD card and got activity on the boot loader screen loading them. Then after the forced reboots it would just send me into the white HTC starting screen and wouldn't do anything after that. Also tried two of the Venom ROMs but the touch screen as well as the volume up/down do not allow you to select continue to proceed the flash process. After doing some research Sprint carriers, which I am have the same issue. Have also tried Revolution and Badboy from my SD card and nothing came from them.
 
Magnum_Enforcer
Old
#4  
Magnum_Enforcer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1849
Posts: 3,468
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Birmingham, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
You have to have SuperCID to run the HK RUU. See the thread for more info. For the touch issue in Aroma, check out the thread in the link below:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2767501

Sent from my HTC device
The Following User Says Thank You to Magnum_Enforcer For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sLevVen
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magnum_Enforcer View Post
You have to have SuperCID to run the HK RUU. See the thread for more info. For the touch issue in Aroma, check out the thread in the link below:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2767501

Sent from my HTC device
You Sir, are amazing! My phone is up and running again after hours of trial and error! That two finger touch tip worked, but took a little patience. I have the latest version of Viper running now. Thanks again for your time and help!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes