Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

G2 not holding service w/ vzw sim

OP barrackOBAMA

31st May 2014, 02:51 PM   |  #1  
barrackOBAMA's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 334
 
578 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
So I just got the g2 and having problems with network.
Phone was flashed to frawg or ntelos. Or something.

I put my SIM in and nothing happened.
I put in the vzwinternet apn and nothing happened.

Finally I got 4g after switching phone from global to gsm, but the phone then prompted me to switch to global. So I hit okay and got 4g.

Sent myself some test text messages and they send fine.

After about 3 minutes my phone is back to 3g and won't send texts.

Did the gsm to global and it it's working fine again.
5 minutes later back to 3g with no service.

Currently I have it to lte/cdma. And it is displaying 4g.

Are there any recommendations to what I should do?
1st June 2014, 08:37 PM   |  #2  
barrackOBAMA's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 334
 
578 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Well.....
Thanks for the help.

But the .Tot file and .dll file fixed it right up.

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes