Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,727 Members 52,614 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

"Potentially" Safe to Freeze Apps on TMobile Note 3

Tip us?
 
Frank Westlake
Old
#21  
Frank Westlake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 453
Join Date: Nov 2013
Which application disables the device?

Frank
 
pearse
Old
(Last edited by pearse; 28th May 2014 at 02:23 AM.)
#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 232
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kitchener
Quote:
Originally Posted by icenight89 View Post
Not a mod, but if you could report it that may be best. I don't have the ability via tapatalk
No offense but i'm not a troll at all, this only disables almost all samsung stock apps. There's a google docs out there with people sourcing whats safe and descriptions of what all these apps do, it's perfectly fine.

Edit: Decided to upload photos of whats frozen. I've used this same setup for months on my note 3 and very similar with my note 2.

Edit #2: I believe this is similar to the spreadsheet I used https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...sharing#gid=16
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-27-21-09-40.jpg
Views:	140
Size:	151.6 KB
ID:	2766644   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-27-21-10-09.jpg
Views:	115
Size:	152.5 KB
ID:	2766645   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-27-21-10-19.jpg
Views:	107
Size:	153.8 KB
ID:	2766646   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-27-21-10-24.jpg
Views:	103
Size:	157.9 KB
ID:	2766647   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-27-21-10-30.jpg
Views:	102
Size:	156.2 KB
ID:	2766648  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-27-21-10-37.jpg
Views:	94
Size:	149.5 KB
ID:	2766649   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-27-21-10-44.jpg
Views:	92
Size:	161.6 KB
ID:	2766650   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-27-21-10-49.jpg
Views:	93
Size:	166.6 KB
ID:	2766651   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-27-21-10-54.jpg
Views:	92
Size:	146.4 KB
ID:	2766652   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-27-21-10-58.jpg
Views:	101
Size:	156.0 KB
ID:	2766653  

 
icenight89
Old
#23  
icenight89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 718
Posts: 2,602
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by icenight89 View Post
Soooo, for any poor soul who doesn't know any better and comes along and reads the above post???

Its a troll, freezing all those apps WILL result in a non functional phone.
Quote:
Originally Posted by icenight89 View Post
Not a mod, but if you could report it that may be best. I don't have the ability via tapatalk
First off I want to apologize to pearse, its not a troll post and in my haste I didnt see the /strike formatting, in Tapatalk its doesn't process the HTML tag properly.

He provided a comprehensive list of WHAT he HAS frozen, and WHAT SHOULDN'T be. He has also been so kind as to reference his source, which I also used in the past when I was just starting out.

Secondly I've edited my previous posts to reflect this.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to icenight89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Bobblot
Old
#24  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 87
Join Date: Mar 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Is it ok to freeze the clock and calculator apps? I want to replace the Samsung ones with Aosp ones
 
pearse
Old
#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 232
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kitchener
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobblot View Post
Is it ok to freeze the clock and calculator apps? I want to replace the Samsung ones with Aosp ones
Yes I have done that and replaced them with 3rd party apps.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes