FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[Q] Safe Mode headache

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Bonus Idolus, Junior Member on 30th May 2014, 05:12 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi all,

I have just started stripping down a few old and broken mobiles and fitted new screens to some and digitisers to others but have come across a problem with a Galaxy Ace, I have just replaced the digitiser on this which is working fine though when I powered th mobile on it came on in Safe Mode.

I have done a reset on it, and a Factory reset erasing everything, taken the battery out several times and left it with the battery out for an hour or so. I have also pressed the home button and Vol plus and minus with the power key simultaneously but still it persist's, I just can't get rid of this, have you any ideas please, other than chucking it in the bin.

Thanks in anticipation.
 
 
30th May 2014, 06:50 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 378
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bonus Idolus

Hi all,

I have just started stripping down a few old and broken mobiles and fitted new screens to some and digitisers to others but have come across a problem with a Galaxy Ace, I have just replaced the digitiser on this which is working fine though when I powered th mobile on it came on in Safe Mode.

I have done a reset on it, and a Factory reset erasing everything, taken the battery out several times and left it with the battery out for an hour or so. I have also pressed the home button and Vol plus and minus with the power key simultaneously but still it persist's, I just can't get rid of this, have you any ideas please, other than chucking it in the bin.

Thanks in anticipation.

Hi, @ronbo76 has provided a really good thread on why your system goes to Safe Mode. You can go through that thread to troubleshoot your problem. Here's the link,

Safe mode in Android - what to do if you see that label on your screen?

Hope I Helped
30th May 2014, 08:06 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Cullompton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahithm

Hi, @ronbo76 has provided a really good thread on why your system goes to Safe Mode. You can go through that thread to troubleshoot your problem. Here's the link,

Safe mode in Android - what to do if you see that label on your screen?

Hope I Helped

mahithm,

Thanks for the reply, prior to posting the question I followed the directions on this post to no avail, I am all out of ideas now.
31st May 2014, 07:41 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 378
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bonus Idolus

mahithm,

Thanks for the reply, prior to posting the question I followed the directions on this post to no avail, I am all out of ideas now.

Try reflashing the stock rom back using odin from the Download Mode. Do post the result. Hope I Helped
31st May 2014, 05:20 PM |#5  
Viper The Ripper's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 955
 
More
Wrong section mates!!

First of all, read the forum rules in order to post your questions correctly...

There's a great Q&A Thread please use it to ask for help, this the General Thread, we must all contribute to maintaining our forum in order.

Next time, post it in the correct section, thank you for understanding it





Maybe you damaged the buttons when you've made the digitizer change, make sure the MENU button is in order and It doesn't stay pressed all the time when the system is booting...

Try to power off your phone and to pull out the battery, wait for one minute and the put it back in
Last edited by Viper The Ripper; 31st May 2014 at 05:44 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Viper The Ripper For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2014, 08:36 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Cullompton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viper The Ripper

Wrong section mates!!

First of all, read the forum rules in order to post your questions correctly...

There's a great Q&A Thread please use it to ask for help, this the General Thread, we must all contribute to maintaining our forum in order.

Next time, post it in the correct section, thank you for understanding it





Maybe you damaged the buttons when you've made the digitizer change, make sure the MENU button is in order and It doesn't stay pressed all the time when the system is booting...

Try to power off your phone and to pull out the battery, wait for one minute and the put it back in


Roger that, I thought I was in the correct location, obviously not, will check twice next time

Tried re flashing with new standard ROM as suggested but didn't work, SAFE MODE still on, worth a try though. Will now strip it down again and check all connections and buttons as advised, will get back to you when success is achieved

Thanks again..


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes