Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

The History of Flagships: Part I – Sony

Every OEM aspiring to conquer the mobile world undoubtedly releases its take on the so-called … more

XDA & New Relic Performance Monitoring [Sponsored]

In other posts we’ve raved about New Relic Mobile for monitoring performance of our … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Safe Mode headache

OP Bonus Idolus

30th May 2014, 06:12 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Cullompton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Hi all,

I have just started stripping down a few old and broken mobiles and fitted new screens to some and digitisers to others but have come across a problem with a Galaxy Ace, I have just replaced the digitiser on this which is working fine though when I powered th mobile on it came on in Safe Mode.

I have done a reset on it, and a Factory reset erasing everything, taken the battery out several times and left it with the battery out for an hour or so. I have also pressed the home button and Vol plus and minus with the power key simultaneously but still it persist's, I just can't get rid of this, have you any ideas please, other than chucking it in the bin.

Thanks in anticipation.
30th May 2014, 07:50 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 363
 
956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bonus Idolus

Hi all,

I have just started stripping down a few old and broken mobiles and fitted new screens to some and digitisers to others but have come across a problem with a Galaxy Ace, I have just replaced the digitiser on this which is working fine though when I powered th mobile on it came on in Safe Mode.

I have done a reset on it, and a Factory reset erasing everything, taken the battery out several times and left it with the battery out for an hour or so. I have also pressed the home button and Vol plus and minus with the power key simultaneously but still it persist's, I just can't get rid of this, have you any ideas please, other than chucking it in the bin.

Thanks in anticipation.

Hi, @ronbo76 has provided a really good thread on why your system goes to Safe Mode. You can go through that thread to troubleshoot your problem. Here's the link,

Safe mode in Android - what to do if you see that label on your screen?

Hope I Helped
30th May 2014, 09:06 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Cullompton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahithm

Hi, @ronbo76 has provided a really good thread on why your system goes to Safe Mode. You can go through that thread to troubleshoot your problem. Here's the link,

Safe mode in Android - what to do if you see that label on your screen?

Hope I Helped

mahithm,

Thanks for the reply, prior to posting the question I followed the directions on this post to no avail, I am all out of ideas now.
31st May 2014, 08:41 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 363
 
956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bonus Idolus

mahithm,

Thanks for the reply, prior to posting the question I followed the directions on this post to no avail, I am all out of ideas now.

Try reflashing the stock rom back using odin from the Download Mode. Do post the result. Hope I Helped
31st May 2014, 06:20 PM   |  #5  
Viper The Ripper's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 906
 
1,952 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Wrong section mates!!

First of all, read the forum rules in order to post your questions correctly...

There's a great Q&A Thread please use it to ask for help, this the General Thread, we must all contribute to maintaining our forum in order.

Next time, post it in the correct section, thank you for understanding it





Maybe you damaged the buttons when you've made the digitizer change, make sure the MENU button is in order and It doesn't stay pressed all the time when the system is booting...

Try to power off your phone and to pull out the battery, wait for one minute and the put it back in
Last edited by Viper The Ripper; 31st May 2014 at 06:44 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Viper The Ripper For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2014, 09:36 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Cullompton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viper The Ripper

Wrong section mates!!

First of all, read the forum rules in order to post your questions correctly...

There's a great Q&A Thread please use it to ask for help, this the General Thread, we must all contribute to maintaining our forum in order.

Next time, post it in the correct section, thank you for understanding it





Maybe you damaged the buttons when you've made the digitizer change, make sure the MENU button is in order and It doesn't stay pressed all the time when the system is booting...

Try to power off your phone and to pull out the battery, wait for one minute and the put it back in


Roger that, I thought I was in the correct location, obviously not, will check twice next time

Tried re flashing with new standard ROM as suggested but didn't work, SAFE MODE still on, worth a try though. Will now strip it down again and check all connections and buttons as advised, will get back to you when success is achieved

Thanks again..


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes