What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] PIN Quick Unlock

29th May 2014, 12:59 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
New to Sony, just got the Z2 coming from a modded OneXL. I'm used to having the PIN quick unlock (no enter key required), is there something I can do to enable this on the Z2?
 
 
29th May 2014, 05:24 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Settings > security > screen lock > pin

Sent from my D6503
29th May 2014, 11:23 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rampage101

New to Sony, just got the Z2 coming from a modded OneXL. I'm used to having the PIN quick unlock (no enter key required), is there something I can do to enable this on the Z2?







Quote:
Originally Posted by napkun

Settings > security > screen lock > pin

Sent from my D6503

I think the OP means something different than what you've replied. I too prefer not having to press the enter key. My N7 is the same as your old OneXL. However I don't think it's currently available to have on a stock Z2. There may be an option when rooted or with custom ROM, but I'm unlucky and have a locked BL so no root for me so can't say yes or no for definite

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app
30th May 2014, 12:22 AM |#4  
Mr.Rô's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 103
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Gravity box?

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
30th May 2014, 12:23 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Rô

Gravity box?

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

??

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app
1st June 2014, 11:34 AM |#6  
Member
Flag Turku, Finland
Thanks Meter: 15
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by strongylad28

??

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app

It's an Xposed module. You need root for it though
1st June 2014, 08:42 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leocooper

It's an Xposed module. You need root for it though

Ah I see. I've not been that lucky unfortunately

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes