Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,517 Members 37,385 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] My ICCID has changed??

Tip us?
 
drancid
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 881
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Monterey Park
Default [Q] My ICCID has changed??

I lost my LTE connection since July 2014, and I googled about this Sh**** situation and found out it could be an ICCID isuue.
Is there any solution for this? Can I change the ICCID if sprint can tell me the right numbers?
The Following User Says Thank You to drancid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
JESUSARIUS REX
Old
#2  
JESUSARIUS REX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 134
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by drancid View Post
I lost my LTE connection since July 2014, and I googled about this Sh**** situation and found out it could be an ICCID isuue.
Is there any solution for this? Can I change the ICCID if sprint can tell me the right numbers?
My phone will connect to lte but switch to 3g for what seems to be no reason. I was getting a full lte signal, and sprints site doesnt say anything is being done to my tower, so im sure i still am. Literally just switched to 3g and wouldnt switch back one day on mahdi. Also wont stay connected to lte in other areas where other sprint customers are getting it.

Sent from my LG-LS970 using Tapatalk
 
drancid
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 881
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Monterey Park
If I turn 4G on, I'm not getting any data signal in 4G area but only can make phone calls, so I'm living life without 4G at all since I can use 3G data eventho I'm in 4G area...:thumbdown:

Sent from my LG-LS970 using xda app-developers app
 
drancid
Old
(Last edited by drancid; 18th April 2014 at 07:29 AM.)
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 881
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Monterey Park
I talked to sprint online rep today and confirmed that they have correct iccid and imei in their system. They did re-activate my device but still no 4g data. I'm going to call tech support tom...
 
drancid
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 881
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Monterey Park
Click image for larger version

Name:	1401660304921.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	77.4 KB
ID:	2775393

Dang... I can't get my 4G back...
Did everything I can.. lgnpst, lg flash tool, efs restoring, flashing different roms, checked ICCID and re-activated with sprint.... Why......??


Sent from my LG-gee using XDA Free mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes