App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

[Q] htc sensation stuck on splash screen

1st June 2014, 11:05 PM   |  #1  
v.konvict's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag mwanza
Thanks Meter: 21
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
my girlfriends htc sensation is stuck on splash screen. it was s-off running vipers 5.1.0 with hboot 1.27 . she was trying to take a pik at night when the phone switched off. when she switched it on it was having a bootloop . she tried to go into recovery and somehow mangaed to delete/remove 4ext recovery which was there. so now if try enter recovery it just shows a black screen with a phone with a warning sign. can someone help me with a way forward
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0044.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	225.9 KB
ID:	2775391   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0049.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	258.5 KB
ID:	2775392  
1st June 2014, 11:28 PM   |  #2  
v.konvict's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag mwanza
Thanks Meter: 21
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
i have managed to install clockwork recovery now i need to know how install 4ext so i can flash a rom
2nd June 2014, 12:50 AM   |  #3  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,081
 
7,004 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by v.konvict

i have managed to install clockwork recovery now i need to know how install 4ext so i can flash a rom

put the recovery.img in your adb/fastboot folder
open a cmd window and use the fastboot command to flash it
it will overwrite cwm recovery
2nd June 2014, 01:12 AM   |  #4  
v.konvict's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag mwanza
Thanks Meter: 21
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

put the recovery.img in your adb/fastboot folder
open a cmd window and use the fastboot command to flash it
it will overwrite cwm recovery

the phone is not being read on my computer in adb mode. i also have the same phone and its working fine its not the drivers
2nd June 2014, 01:52 AM   |  #5  
v.konvict's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag mwanza
Thanks Meter: 21
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
i managed to find flashable 4ext on http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1599816 so now aminstalling rom then update it.
2nd June 2014, 10:33 AM   |  #6  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,081
 
7,004 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by v.konvict

i managed to find flashable 4ext on http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1599816 so now aminstalling rom then update it.

how did it go?
2nd June 2014, 10:48 AM   |  #7  
v.konvict's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag mwanza
Thanks Meter: 21
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Its fine now. I flashed viper s 3.1.4 with the old 4ext and then updated it to the latest one. Then after i now flashed viper s 5.2.0 using the latest 4ext recovery. Thank you very much for your support

Sent from my HTCSensation using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The Following User Says Thank You to v.konvict For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes