Post Reply

[Q] Possible to restore knox?

1st June 2014, 12:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Is it possible to restore knox thats been disabled due to rooting by flashing stock firmware on? i keep getting mixed messages as to the possibility of this and id like to have a solid answer on this.
1st June 2014, 01:10 PM   |  #2  
Goldie's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 16,895
 
7,977 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
What do you mean restore it? Why do you want it?

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
1st June 2014, 01:58 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
^He probably meant to restore Knox count to "0".
2nd June 2014, 01:48 AM   |  #4  
cokenet's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 269
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rarshker

Is it possible to restore knox thats been disabled due to rooting by flashing stock firmware on? i keep getting mixed messages as to the possibility of this and id like to have a solid answer on this.

Defintely NO. By rooting the device, a little fuse is breaking. That can only restore by Service to change that fuse.
The Following User Says Thank You to cokenet For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank