Do You Check for App Updates Regularly?

Do you let app updates happen automatically or do you regularly check for them? We’re … more

Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[HELP] Camera Not Available

27th May 2014, 05:43 AM |#1  
AndreIrawan97's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Denpasar
Thanks Meter: 57
 
495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Please help...
So, i bricked my phone, and re-flash KK FTF...
It works fine
But, when i'm trying to use camera, it says not available.. Help?
 
 
27th May 2014, 06:45 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 201
 
534 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
don't flash ftf which is not meant for your phone. i mean don't flash a c6506 if your phone is c6502
27th May 2014, 12:08 PM |#3  
AndreIrawan97's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Denpasar
Thanks Meter: 57
 
495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anagramgenius

don't flash ftf which is not meant for your phone. i mean don't flash a c6506 if your phone is c6502

but my friend said i can but don't flash the baseband
28th May 2014, 07:57 AM |#4  
ankey1234's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndreIrawan97

but my friend said i can but don't flash the baseband

Yes true.It might not cause any issue but its better to be safe.Well any other camera apps have u tested ?
I have heard the same issue in XPeria Z that when it gets too hot the camera becomes unavailable but never on ZL though.
You can try reflashing the stock rom with correct version.May help.
30th May 2014, 05:53 AM |#5  
AndreIrawan97's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Denpasar
Thanks Meter: 57
 
495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ankey1234

Yes true.It might not cause any issue but its better to be safe.Well any other camera apps have u tested ?
I have heard the same issue in XPeria Z that when it gets too hot the camera becomes unavailable but never on ZL though.
You can try reflashing the stock rom with correct version.May help.

Mine is working now after i force stop it on "Show Chached Processes".. You know, the one in the Setting --> Apps section...

Sent from my C6506 using Tapatalk
2nd June 2014, 03:29 AM |#6  
ATRIXXIRTA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Shangri-La Motel
Thanks Meter: 766
 
2,418 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Sometimes you have to do a factory reset after you flash a ftf file [emoji106]

Sent from my C6503 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes