Android 5.0 Leaked for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Android Lollipop is still making its way to many new devices. Firmware updates have been … more

Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[HELP] Camera Not Available

OP AndreIrawan97

27th May 2014, 06:43 AM   |  #1  
AndreIrawan97's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Denpasar
Thanks Meter: 51
 
455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Please help...
So, i bricked my phone, and re-flash KK FTF...
It works fine
But, when i'm trying to use camera, it says not available.. Help?
27th May 2014, 07:45 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 179
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
don't flash ftf which is not meant for your phone. i mean don't flash a c6506 if your phone is c6502
27th May 2014, 01:08 PM   |  #3  
AndreIrawan97's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Denpasar
Thanks Meter: 51
 
455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anagramgenius

don't flash ftf which is not meant for your phone. i mean don't flash a c6506 if your phone is c6502

but my friend said i can but don't flash the baseband
28th May 2014, 08:57 AM   |  #4  
ankey1234's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndreIrawan97

but my friend said i can but don't flash the baseband

Yes true.It might not cause any issue but its better to be safe.Well any other camera apps have u tested ?
I have heard the same issue in XPeria Z that when it gets too hot the camera becomes unavailable but never on ZL though.
You can try reflashing the stock rom with correct version.May help.
30th May 2014, 06:53 AM   |  #5  
AndreIrawan97's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Denpasar
Thanks Meter: 51
 
455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ankey1234

Yes true.It might not cause any issue but its better to be safe.Well any other camera apps have u tested ?
I have heard the same issue in XPeria Z that when it gets too hot the camera becomes unavailable but never on ZL though.
You can try reflashing the stock rom with correct version.May help.

Mine is working now after i force stop it on "Show Chached Processes".. You know, the one in the Setting --> Apps section...

Sent from my C6506 using Tapatalk
2nd June 2014, 04:29 AM   |  #6  
ATRIXXIRTA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Shangri-La Motel
Thanks Meter: 760
 
2,407 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Sometimes you have to do a factory reset after you flash a ftf file [emoji106]

Sent from my C6503 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes