Note 4 CM12 Nightlies, Microsoft Investing in Cyanogen – XDA TV

CyanogenMod 12 Nightlies are now available for the Samsung Galaxy Note … more

Stylish Black Azure Theme for CM12

This black, grey and blue goodness will make your CM12 pop with cold contrast and neat transparencies. If … more

Smart Lock for Chrome Now Available for Chromebooks

Android 5.0 Lollipop introduced a useful feature titled Smart Lock, which kept your … more

Alibaba Breathes New Life Into Game-Console Maker Ouya

After asuccessful KickStarter campaign, Android console Ouya failed to become a … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[HELP] Camera Not Available

OP AndreIrawan97

27th May 2014, 06:43 AM   |  #1  
AndreIrawan97's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Denpasar
Thanks Meter: 52
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Please help...
So, i bricked my phone, and re-flash KK FTF...
It works fine
But, when i'm trying to use camera, it says not available.. Help?
27th May 2014, 07:45 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 195
 
522 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
don't flash ftf which is not meant for your phone. i mean don't flash a c6506 if your phone is c6502
27th May 2014, 01:08 PM   |  #3  
AndreIrawan97's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Denpasar
Thanks Meter: 52
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anagramgenius

don't flash ftf which is not meant for your phone. i mean don't flash a c6506 if your phone is c6502

but my friend said i can but don't flash the baseband
28th May 2014, 08:57 AM   |  #4  
ankey1234's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndreIrawan97

but my friend said i can but don't flash the baseband

Yes true.It might not cause any issue but its better to be safe.Well any other camera apps have u tested ?
I have heard the same issue in XPeria Z that when it gets too hot the camera becomes unavailable but never on ZL though.
You can try reflashing the stock rom with correct version.May help.
30th May 2014, 06:53 AM   |  #5  
AndreIrawan97's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Denpasar
Thanks Meter: 52
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ankey1234

Yes true.It might not cause any issue but its better to be safe.Well any other camera apps have u tested ?
I have heard the same issue in XPeria Z that when it gets too hot the camera becomes unavailable but never on ZL though.
You can try reflashing the stock rom with correct version.May help.

Mine is working now after i force stop it on "Show Chached Processes".. You know, the one in the Setting --> Apps section...

Sent from my C6506 using Tapatalk
2nd June 2014, 04:29 AM   |  #6  
ATRIXXIRTA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Shangri-La Motel
Thanks Meter: 766
 
2,417 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Sometimes you have to do a factory reset after you flash a ftf file [emoji106]

Sent from my C6503 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes