Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Sprint Model European Firmware?

OP dtx.boy

30th May 2014, 02:37 AM   |  #1  
dtx.boy's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
I bought an LG Flex LS995 to get it unlocked and use it with Tmobile, the problem is that under settings it shows model number D955 instead of LS995, Ive tried the stock firmware for the sprint model but it fails, the phone doesn't even recognize my sim card and the imei number appears as unknown, is there any way to get the phone back to sprint and then unlock it?.
31st May 2014, 01:46 AM   |  #2  
dtx.boy's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Anyone?
2nd June 2014, 03:43 AM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Salt Lake
Thanks Meter: 57
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dtx.boy

I bought an LG Flex LS995 to get it unlocked and use it with Tmobile, the problem is that under settings it shows model number D955 instead of LS995, Ive tried the stock firmware for the sprint model but it fails, the phone doesn't even recognize my sim card and the imei number appears as unknown, is there any way to get the phone back to sprint and then unlock it?.

yes there is... can you get into fastboot mode by chance or are you rooted???

---------- Post added at 07:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:35 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by robhuffster

yes there is... can you get into fastboot mode by chance or are you rooted???

hey if you have teamviewer i can help you out.... let me know sorry it took so long to get back to you...
2nd June 2014, 04:36 AM   |  #4  
st3wart's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 40
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Hey guys, not trying to hijack you thread. But I also have similar problem. I have a sprint Ls995 And it thinks its a d959. Problem is when I bought the phone I didn't not know someone flashed a T-Mobile ROM on the phone. So I factory reset it in the car and now stuck with a phone that boots up and goes threw the setup wizard but force closes and restarts the setup wizard. Any help would be very appreciative. I can get into factory recovery and boot into download mode.

For quicker response you can find me on Google chat. Or email chuckstewart81@gmail.com
Last edited by st3wart; 2nd June 2014 at 06:10 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes