Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,429 Members 54,865 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

INSTRUCTIONS to change IMEI on Xperia C

Tip us?
 
kiyee
Old
(Last edited by kiyee; 9th May 2014 at 05:12 AM.)
#41  
Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 63
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: China
Quote:
Originally Posted by moji_mohi View Post
these are just flash tool program.
how can i found my phone baseband file to flash it??
Official FTF rom,]I didn't try,i confuse about Click image for larger version

Name:	1@NZGY`[P(S7$CTR@((4]ES.jpg
Views:	100
Size:	51.5 KB
ID:	2732445 which one u can flash and it is sign .maybe it is not a good method for u .http://shuaji.lexun.cn/tool/12641
it is a good news .someone use WMshua to flash official FTF and baseband come back.maybe u can try:http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2695344
The Following User Says Thank You to kiyee For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TacoNikky
Old
#42  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 179
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Ankara
Quote:
Originally Posted by moji_mohi View Post
these are just flash tool program.
how can i found my phone baseband file to flash it??
Please try to flash 16.0.A.0.47 version. You can flash it with WMShua or flashtool http://shuaji.lexun.cn/tool/12641
Both works just try. Make sure that you flash S39H_16.0.A.0.47_CN.ftf or S39H_16.0.A.0.47_CH-WORLD.ftf
The Following User Says Thank You to TacoNikky For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rocker00
Old
(Last edited by rocker00; 13th May 2014 at 11:32 AM.)
#43  
Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 95
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by moji_mohi View Post
these are just flash tool program.
how can i found my phone baseband file to flash it??
baseband file is located in system/etc/firmware (moderm.img) ,so if you have any backup of your rom while everything was ok try to replace this file with correct permission rw r r and reboot.hope this method help you.

Edit:
here is the baseband from system dump try it.
Attached Files
File Type: img modem.img - [Click for QR Code] (4.92 MB, 8 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to rocker00 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
moji_mohi
Old
#44  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jun 2013
Any wich of these plans didn't work
My phone is dead

Sent from my GT-I9100G using Tapatalk
 
TacoNikky
Old
#45  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 179
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Ankara
Quote:
Originally Posted by moji_mohi View Post
Any wich of these plans didn't work
My phone is dead

Sent from my GT-I9100G using Tapatalk
Hi mate,

Same thing happened to me. I played with NVRam settings and then my IMEI numbers were unknown and baseband number was unknown as well. After repairing with PC Companion, launcher was not starting, IMEI and baseband numbers were still unknown.


I started my phone in safe mode
http://talk.sonymobile.com/t5/FAQ/Ho...de/td-p/348008

I used my phone 1-2 hours in safe mod then IMEI and baseband numbers were back.
It works again now.

Just try mate
Hope it works
The Following User Says Thank You to TacoNikky For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
moji_mohi
Old
#46  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by TacoNikky View Post
Hi mate,

Same thing happened to me. I played with NVRam settings and then my IMEI numbers were unknown and baseband number was unknown as well. After repairing with PC Companion, launcher was not starting, IMEI and baseband numbers were still unknown.


I started my phone in safe mode
http://talk.sonymobile.com/t5/FAQ/Ho...de/td-p/348008

I used my phone 1-2 hours in safe mod then IMEI and baseband numbers were back.
It works again now.

Just try mate
Hope it works
Hi
Thanks
I will try it and report afterclap

Sent from my GT-I9100G using Tapatalk
 
moji_mohi
Old
(Last edited by moji_mohi; 2nd June 2014 at 05:10 AM.)
#47  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by TacoNikky View Post
Hi mate,

Same thing happened to me. I played with NVRam settings and then my IMEI numbers were unknown and baseband number was unknown as well. After repairing with PC Companion, launcher was not starting, IMEI and baseband numbers were still unknown.


I started my phone in safe mode
http://talk.sonymobile.com/t5/FAQ/Ho...de/td-p/348008

I used my phone 1-2 hours in safe mod then IMEI and baseband numbers were back.
It works again now.

Just try mate
Hope it works
didn`t work too

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes