Unofficial Android 5.1 for Samsung Galaxy Note 4

The Qualcomm edition of the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 is another device that received … more

Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more

Has ART Made a Noticeable Jump in App Performance?

We’ve received mixed reports about switching to ART but it seems that the … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Stuck in Bootloader

1st June 2014, 09:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I'm currently stuck in bootloader if I reboot then it just returns to bootloader. If I try to enter recovery it just enters bootloader.

Code:
*** TAMPERED ***
*** UNLOCKED ***
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-OFF RH
CID-1111111
HBOOT-1.57.0000
RADIO-4T.27.3218.14
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-
eMMC-boot 2048MB
May 5 2014.23:16:29.0
It also says at the "lower middle" of the screen "Active cmdline overflow! (1083 Bytes)

Any help is appreciated.
1st June 2014, 10:10 PM   |  #2  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by P1raten

I'm currently stuck in bootloader if I reboot then it just returns to bootloader. If I try to enter recovery it just enters bootloader.

Code:
*** TAMPERED ***
*** UNLOCKED ***
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-OFF RH
CID-1111111
HBOOT-1.57.0000
RADIO-4T.27.3218.14
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-
eMMC-boot 2048MB
May 5 2014.23:16:29.0
It also says at the "lower middle" of the screen "Active cmdline overflow! (1083 Bytes)



Any help is appreciated.

Read Here....

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2739126
1st June 2014, 10:39 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

Read Here....

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2739126

Tried that but I still can't enter recovery after flashing it.
1st June 2014, 10:53 PM   |  #4  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by P1raten

Tried that but I still can't enter recovery after flashing it.

Try flashing the 1.44 hboot..
1st June 2014, 11:06 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

Try flashing the 1.44 hboot..

I managed to install recovery, but now I don't know what to do.

ADB doesn't work in recovery and I don't know of any way of getting the ROM to the device.
1st June 2014, 11:20 PM   |  #6  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by P1raten

I managed to install recovery, but now I don't know what to do.

ADB doesn't work in recovery and I don't know of any way of getting the ROM to the device.

ADB should work in recovery, If not I take it that you are using windows 8.. If so update your drivers


Copy the ROM you want to install to the fastboot folder.

Open a command prompt then type:

cd Downloads\fastboot
adb push ROM.zip /sdcard/

Replace ROM.zip with the ROM filename you copied earlier to fastboot folder.

This will copy your ROM to the internal storage so once itís done, just use TWRP to install ROM.
1st June 2014, 11:28 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

ADB should work in recovery, If not I take it that you are using windows 8.. If so update your drivers


Copy the ROM you want to install to the fastboot folder.

Open a command prompt then type:

cd Downloads\fastboot
adb push ROM.zip /sdcard/

Replace ROM.zip with the ROM filename you copied earlier to fastboot folder.

This will copy your ROM to the internal storage so once itís done, just use TWRP to install ROM.

I'm using Windows 7. And I recently updated my drivers.

HTCDriver3.0.0.007.exe
1st June 2014, 11:37 PM   |  #8  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Read here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...24&postcount=2

Try a different USB port
Or use an OTG cable

Sent from my HTC One using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
Last edited by bored_stupid; 1st June 2014 at 11:46 PM.
2nd June 2014, 12:07 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Fixed by installing Universal Naked Drivers.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1996051
2nd June 2014, 05:38 AM   |  #10  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by P1raten

Fixed by installing Universal Naked Drivers.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1996051

Did you install the rom and what does the bootloader say now?

Sent from my HTC One using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes