Lollipop for OnePlus One Enters Testing Stage

Cyanogen just announced on their twitter that their CyanogenMod Lollipop build for the OnePlus … more

Xiaomi Business Model Unlike Usually Conceived

This article explains how Xiaomi sells phones not just to be a mobile OEM, but also to seed … more

Note 4 Launcher Theme Collection

If you like the features and integration of the TouchWiz Launcher on your Note 4, FrenchFamousTeam put … more

Verizon Allows Customers to Opt Out of Supercookies

Following the controversy that Verizon’s zombie “supercookies” … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Stuck in Bootloader

OP P1raten

1st June 2014, 10:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I'm currently stuck in bootloader if I reboot then it just returns to bootloader. If I try to enter recovery it just enters bootloader.

Code:
*** TAMPERED ***
*** UNLOCKED ***
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-OFF RH
CID-1111111
HBOOT-1.57.0000
RADIO-4T.27.3218.14
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-
eMMC-boot 2048MB
May 5 2014.23:16:29.0
It also says at the "lower middle" of the screen "Active cmdline overflow! (1083 Bytes)

Any help is appreciated.
1st June 2014, 11:10 PM   |  #2  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
669 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by P1raten

I'm currently stuck in bootloader if I reboot then it just returns to bootloader. If I try to enter recovery it just enters bootloader.

Code:
*** TAMPERED ***
*** UNLOCKED ***
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-OFF RH
CID-1111111
HBOOT-1.57.0000
RADIO-4T.27.3218.14
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-
eMMC-boot 2048MB
May 5 2014.23:16:29.0
It also says at the "lower middle" of the screen "Active cmdline overflow! (1083 Bytes)



Any help is appreciated.

Read Here....

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2739126
1st June 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

Read Here....

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2739126

Tried that but I still can't enter recovery after flashing it.
1st June 2014, 11:53 PM   |  #4  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
669 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by P1raten

Tried that but I still can't enter recovery after flashing it.

Try flashing the 1.44 hboot..
2nd June 2014, 12:06 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

Try flashing the 1.44 hboot..

I managed to install recovery, but now I don't know what to do.

ADB doesn't work in recovery and I don't know of any way of getting the ROM to the device.
2nd June 2014, 12:20 AM   |  #6  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
669 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by P1raten

I managed to install recovery, but now I don't know what to do.

ADB doesn't work in recovery and I don't know of any way of getting the ROM to the device.

ADB should work in recovery, If not I take it that you are using windows 8.. If so update your drivers


Copy the ROM you want to install to the fastboot folder.

Open a command prompt then type:

cd Downloads\fastboot
adb push ROM.zip /sdcard/

Replace ROM.zip with the ROM filename you copied earlier to fastboot folder.

This will copy your ROM to the internal storage so once itís done, just use TWRP to install ROM.
2nd June 2014, 12:28 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

ADB should work in recovery, If not I take it that you are using windows 8.. If so update your drivers


Copy the ROM you want to install to the fastboot folder.

Open a command prompt then type:

cd Downloads\fastboot
adb push ROM.zip /sdcard/

Replace ROM.zip with the ROM filename you copied earlier to fastboot folder.

This will copy your ROM to the internal storage so once itís done, just use TWRP to install ROM.

I'm using Windows 7. And I recently updated my drivers.

HTCDriver3.0.0.007.exe
2nd June 2014, 12:37 AM   |  #8  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
669 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Read here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...24&postcount=2

Try a different USB port
Or use an OTG cable

Sent from my HTC One using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
Last edited by bored_stupid; 2nd June 2014 at 12:46 AM.
2nd June 2014, 01:07 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Fixed by installing Universal Naked Drivers.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1996051
2nd June 2014, 06:38 AM   |  #10  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
669 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by P1raten

Fixed by installing Universal Naked Drivers.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1996051

Did you install the rom and what does the bootloader say now?

Sent from my HTC One using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes