Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,925 Members 52,584 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Samsung Galaxy Blaze 4G on Verizon

Tip us?
 
matrix733
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2014
Unhappy [Q] Samsung Galaxy Blaze 4G on Verizon

Hi All,

I bought a Tmobile galaxy s blaze 4g (SGH-T769) from HSN last year, it was never activated or used on tmobile. I tried to put a old at&t sim I had in it and it said sim invalid. I get the same message when I put an active Verizon sim in as well.

I used a service online for an unlock code and after following the directions it prompted for pin and it seems to be unlock after entering pin

When I insert the Verizon sim it does not display invalid but it cycles between Verizon APN and Vodaphone NL .

When I try to make a call it said not registered on network

When I put the at&t sim back into the phone, I get the not registered network but am thinking because its an old inactive sim or not?

My issue is I want to use this phone in Brazil this summer so I need it unlocked and right now I am not sure if it really is unlocked?

any ideas?
 
Durteedee
Old
#2  
Durteedee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 213
Join Date: Nov 2013
Can't use GSM on a cdma network

Sent from my LT30p using Tapatalk
Using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Durteedee For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
matrix733
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default CDMA network Only

Quote:
Originally Posted by Durteedee View Post
Can't use GSM on a cdma network

Sent from my LT30p using Tapatalk


Just so I get this correctly, Verizon, even though it has a sim, is CDMA network Only. So my my only option to test is a vlid AT&T sim?

Thanks for responding
 
matrix733
Old
(Last edited by matrix733; 2nd June 2014 at 09:43 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default update

I used a friends at&t working sim and it worked great so the phone is unlocked. I guess the Verizon 4g lte is different frequency anyway plus for some reason I thought it was some form of GSM. lol

ALL good to go here..

thanks
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes