Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,547 Members 42,777 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Z1 won't start after flash...

Tip us?
 
ttr_matt
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
So it seems from another thread I found, you cannot go back from 290 to 534 without breaking the radios.

So reflashing 290 now, and going back to 257 first, then 534.
 
gregbradley
Old
#12  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 3701
Posts: 8,769
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester

 
DONATE TO ME
Don't worry about it, just install dual recovery and upgrade

How to get root on Xperia Z1 with KitKat 4.4.2, 4.4.3 & 4.4.4

If you are unsure, then read this.
If you are still unsure, watch this.

 

My contributions.
If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants. Sir Isaac Newton


[X10] | [NEO] | [Xperia T/TX] |
[Xperia Z1]
You are free to share my work, but please provide the correct credits and a link to my original thread.
<<DO NOT MIRROR MY FILES>>

Follow me on twitter
The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ttr_matt
Old
#13  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
Now on 290 and working... Pile of messages came through...

I might leave the rest until next weekend as I need the phone for work is week..
Mind you that said, I am now where I wanted to be, pre kitkat... So that's a bonus.

I have lost everything on the phone though, but hey ho.

So so far, thank you for helping me in the right direction. Phones at this level are beyond me at times, give me a race engine any day.
 
MickieH
Old
#14  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 73
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Nuneaton
Quote:
Originally Posted by ttr_matt View Post
Now on 290 and working... Pile of messages came through...

I might leave the rest until next weekend as I need the phone for work is week..
Mind you that said, I am now where I wanted to be, pre kitkat... So that's a bonus.

I have lost everything on the phone though, but hey ho.

So so far, thank you for helping me in the right direction. Phones at this level are beyond me at times, give me a race engine any day.
At least it's sorted, well done
 
dladz
Old
#15  
dladz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 733
Posts: 3,586
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Liverpool

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley View Post
No need to stick with the branded

The only difference is a few bloatware apps
You can flash generic, or ANY brand,

It makes no difference
M8, i've made a few mistakes on this phone myself, didn't know about the branded so didn't want to advise someone else about either.

---------- Post added at 07:53 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:52 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ttr_matt View Post
Now on 290 and working... Pile of messages came through...

I might leave the rest until next weekend as I need the phone for work is week..
Mind you that said, I am now where I wanted to be, pre kitkat... So that's a bonus.

I have lost everything on the phone though, but hey ho.

So so far, thank you for helping me in the right direction. Phones at this level are beyond me at times, give me a race engine any day.
Good stuff, don't worry about the IMEI thing, it freaks you out at first but once you flash a newer rom then youre back in business.

Glad youre done.
Phones: Moto 888 - Nokia 6110 - Nokia 3210 - Nokia 3310 - Nokia 8210 - Samsung e250 - Sony F305 - LG Viewty - G1 - HTC Hero - HTC Desire HD - HTC Sensation - Nokia Lumia 800 - HTC EVO 3D - Samsung i9300 - Asus Prime TF201 silver - HTC One - Galaxy Camera - Z1
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes