Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,643 Members 39,985 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

phone app conference calls

Tip us?
 
Dovigoldberger
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 356
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Monsey
Default phone app conference calls

i have the s5 from tmobile and my friend got the versizon s5.
he cant seem to find the conference call function to be able to hang up on one person while in a conference call.
did verizon remove that function?
 
kprice8
Old
#2  
kprice8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 132
Posts: 391
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Lansing MI
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dovigoldberger View Post
i have the s5 from tmobile and my friend got the versizon s5.
he cant seem to find the conference call function to be able to hang up on one person while in a conference call.
did verizon remove that function?
As far as I know there should be a button to 'switch calls' but no choice like that. Can you provide a visual of what you are speaking?
If I helped you, hit thanks if you like.

-Kevin
 
Dovigoldberger
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 356
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Monsey
so this is how it look on my phone.
I called a hertz location, then i pressed add call and called a second location.
at this stage the screen has a option merge (see pic 1). after that there is a option manage (see pic 2).
when i press manage i can hang up on either one of the conecctions (see pic 3) or i can even add a 3rd cal l(see pic 4).
i have a custom rom installed now but the stock phone app on tmobile is exactly the same.

Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-21-10-23-26.png
Views:	34
Size:	162.1 KB
ID:	2755631   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-21-10-23-32.png
Views:	37
Size:	168.0 KB
ID:	2755632   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-21-10-23-35.png
Views:	30
Size:	134.9 KB
ID:	2755633   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-21-10-24-02.png
Views:	27
Size:	153.3 KB
ID:	2755634  
 
Dovigoldberger
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 356
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Monsey
I brought the developer edition and if I use a sim from a different carrier I can add a few people. but if I put in the Verizon sim I'm stuck with two people. and once I conference someone in I can't hang up on him I have to hang up on both people.

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
BeefJerky9
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 131
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dovigoldberger View Post
I brought the developer edition and if I use a sim from a different carrier I can add a few people. but if I put in the Verizon sim I'm stuck with two people. and once I conference someone in I can't hang up on him I have to hang up on both people.

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
From what I understand, it's a limitation of the CDMA technology that VZW uses for voice. This means, it should be the same for Sprint phones as well. However, GSM doesn't have the same limitations, so that's why it allows that with an AT&T or T-Mobile SIM card.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes