FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[Q] HTC screen...that's all

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Dagoveranien, Junior Member on 25th May 2014, 05:49 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,
So, I just wanted to root my HTC One SV and now i only have HTC screen.

I followed the tutorial to unlock the bootloader (on HTCDev) It's OK !
I wanted to install CWM, it crashed, so I took TWRP 2.7.0.0 and it works
I installed superuser

I re-boot ....... and then boot loop !!

I made several manipulation, factory reset, etc ....
and i try to flash boot.img (fastboot)
I have not tried to install a new ROM, I just wanted root access

there is a progress, now I'm stuck on the HTC sight, no other message.
if someone has an idea I'm interested in

I am able to go into recovery. But i don't know how to install Dumlock on SD card, for example.

*** Tampered ***
*** UNLOCKED ***
K2_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-2-21.0000
RADIO 1.18.40a.00.05
OpenDSP-v13.2.0268.0620
OS-
eMMC-boot 1024MB
November 12 2013,17:58:51.0

Operator Bouygues Android 4.2.2 Sense 5

Sorry, I need some english lesson too.
 
 
25th May 2014, 07:29 PM |#2  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,800
 
Donate to Me
More
Your english is fine
I think you only need to flash a stock 4.2.2 rom from TWRP, SuperSu.zip for root and the boot.img of this rom with fastboot.
Use the link in my signature and you will find all what you need, linked in my Index Thread.
The Following User Says Thank You to old.splatterhand For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2014, 01:58 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ville d'Avray - France
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
"Merci" for my english...and the solution

I'll try this evening - I don't need to change the CID number ? I think my phone is branded with my operator
26th May 2014, 02:48 PM |#4  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,800
 
Donate to Me
More
You can't chage it, as long as you don't have a running OS.
Only then you can get S-Off, which is needed to change CID.
The Following User Says Thank You to old.splatterhand For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2014, 10:31 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ville d'Avray - France
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So...
I had some problem

I can't wipe with TWRP 2.7.0.0, it shut down when i do

so i take TWRP 2.6.3.2 - it works

When i want to flash the ROM k2ul_4.2.2_3.11.401.1_stock_odexed_v3

E:Unable to mount 'int_sd'
Checking for MD5 file
File MD5 not found
FAILED

I try again, it works, i don't know how
i use fastboot to flash the boot, OK
I reeboot the phone, everythings great

I shut down the phone, reeboot in recovery and flash the SuperSU, UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.99
I reeboot the phone, and surprise......... boot loop

I flash the ROM again and that's all for this evening. The phone works now.
Thanks a lot.

Edit: I need to be S-off for install SuperSU ?????????
Last edited by Dagoveranien; 27th May 2014 at 08:05 AM.
29th May 2014, 02:21 AM |#6  
irishobo's Avatar
Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dagoveranien


Edit: I need to be S-off for install SuperSU ?????????

No just flash the zip in recovery.


Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to irishobo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2014, 10:50 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ville d'Avray - France
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks all for the help.

I finally install the Venom ROM - very good and allready rooted
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes