Post Reply

"Security error"

23rd May 2014, 04:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Could someone help me with this issue?
I unlocked the bootloader of my p768 a while ago, and then I sent it to the carrier service, because it was having some signal problems.
I read that, once you unlock your bootloader, you can't lock it again, so, when I got it back, it was kind of restored and today I tried to flash Clockworkmod (.img file) and when I tried to reboot it, it said "Security Error", I followed this guide:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2470248
And when I connected the phone to the computer, and it says that the device already has the most recent version.
What do I do? Any suggestions?
Thanks
24th May 2014, 04:13 AM   |  #2  
xdrc45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Great White , Michigan
Thanks Meter: 293
 
723 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by speakerstick

Could someone help me with this issue?
I unlocked the bootloader of my p768 a while ago, and then I sent it to the carrier service, because it was having some signal problems.
I read that, once you unlock your bootloader, you can't lock it again, so, when I got it back, it was kind of restored and today I tried to flash Clockworkmod (.img file) and when I tried to reboot it, it said "Security Error", I followed this guide:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2470248
And when I connected the phone to the computer, and it says that the device already has the most recent version.
What do I do? Any suggestions?
Thanks

Hi @speakerstick
You need to update the recovery in the LG mobile support tool and then it should work.
Look in the top right screen and select "Support Tool Options Menu" and then select "Upgrade Recovery"
The Following User Says Thank You to xdrc45 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th May 2014, 05:10 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdrc45

Hi @speakerstick
You need to update the recovery in the LG mobile support tool and then it should work.
Look in the top right screen and select "Support Tool Options Menu" and then select "Upgrade Recovery"

I've tried, but when it says it's uploading it to the phone it suddenly disconnects and I have to do the same process again, but the same thing happens.
What do I do?
Thanks
31st May 2014, 04:35 AM   |  #4  
no_un_bot's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Guadalajara
Thanks Meter: 5
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by speakerstick

I've tried, but when it says it's uploading it to the phone it suddenly disconnects and I have to do the same process again, but the same thing happens.
What do I do?
Thanks

Are you using the stock cable? If not, do so.
Have you made sure nothing else (NOTHING ELSE BUT THE NECESSARY) is connected to the other USB ports? Unplug stuff.
Do you have the drivers needed? Uninstall, redownload, reinstall.
Have you tried on another USB port?
Do you have any idea, based on the logs the program generates, about what might be wrong?
The Following User Says Thank You to no_un_bot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 09:55 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
I've done it! I finally was able to do it. I uploaded it with the battery, I know the guide says you shouldn't but it worked, now... Does anyone know how to re-root the device? I unlocked the bootloader a while ago and then I sent it to service, but how do I "root" the phone again?
Thanks!
1st June 2014, 06:37 AM   |  #6  
xdrc45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Great White , Michigan
Thanks Meter: 293
 
723 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by speakerstick

I've done it! I finally was able to do it. I uploaded it with the battery, I know the guide says you shouldn't but it worked, now... Does anyone know how to re-root the device? I unlocked the bootloader a while ago and then I sent it to service, but how do I "root" the phone again?
Thanks!

That's great.. Glad you got it working.
You can re-root it easily with "Cydia Impactor" You can get it from here - http://www.cydiaimpactor.com
The Following User Says Thank You to xdrc45 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2014, 04:15 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdrc45

That's great.. Glad you got it working.
You can re-root it easily with "Cydia Impactor" You can get it from here - http://www.cydiaimpactor.com

So I'll be able to install CWM by the fastboot method? or what do I do?
Thanks
2nd June 2014, 12:31 PM   |  #8  
LaDY Vengeance's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 425
 
980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by speakerstick

So I'll be able to install CWM by the fastboot method? or what do I do?


Thanks

Maybe you should try doing it the same way when you first unlocked the bootloader? Just a thought....lol.

Sent from my LG-P769 using Forum Fiend v1.2.7.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes