Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,852 Members 41,028 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

"Security error"

Tip us?
 
speakerstick
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jan 2013
Default "Security error"

Could someone help me with this issue?
I unlocked the bootloader of my p768 a while ago, and then I sent it to the carrier service, because it was having some signal problems.
I read that, once you unlock your bootloader, you can't lock it again, so, when I got it back, it was kind of restored and today I tried to flash Clockworkmod (.img file) and when I tried to reboot it, it said "Security Error", I followed this guide:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2470248
And when I connected the phone to the computer, and it says that the device already has the most recent version.
What do I do? Any suggestions?
Thanks
 
xdrc45
Old
#2  
xdrc45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 290
Posts: 720
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Great White , Michigan
Quote:
Originally Posted by speakerstick View Post
Could someone help me with this issue?
I unlocked the bootloader of my p768 a while ago, and then I sent it to the carrier service, because it was having some signal problems.
I read that, once you unlock your bootloader, you can't lock it again, so, when I got it back, it was kind of restored and today I tried to flash Clockworkmod (.img file) and when I tried to reboot it, it said "Security Error", I followed this guide:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2470248
And when I connected the phone to the computer, and it says that the device already has the most recent version.
What do I do? Any suggestions?
Thanks
Hi @speakerstick
You need to update the recovery in the LG mobile support tool and then it should work.
Look in the top right screen and select "Support Tool Options Menu" and then select "Upgrade Recovery"
If you found my post Helpful Please click the Thank You Button!

Google Nexus 5 - Custom Rom - *Dirty Unicorns 4.4.3* - FrancoR53 - TWRP v2.7
LG Optimus L9 MS769 - *Kumakan 4.1.2* - Rooted - CWM - Locked BL
LG Motion 4G MS770 - Custom Rom - *CM 10*
HTC HD7 - WP - OS 7.8 - Custom Rom - *Deepshining* v8.1 Fully Unlocked
Samsung Admire - Custom Rom - *Open Android* v2.3.6
Huawei Ascend - M860 -Custom Rom - *CM 7.2*
Lenovo IdeaTab - A2109 - Custom Rom - *Paranoid/CM 10 Combo*
The Following User Says Thank You to xdrc45 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
speakerstick
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdrc45 View Post
Hi @speakerstick
You need to update the recovery in the LG mobile support tool and then it should work.
Look in the top right screen and select "Support Tool Options Menu" and then select "Upgrade Recovery"
I've tried, but when it says it's uploading it to the phone it suddenly disconnects and I have to do the same process again, but the same thing happens.
What do I do?
Thanks
 
no_un_bot
Old
#4  
no_un_bot's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 19
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Guadalajara
Quote:
Originally Posted by speakerstick View Post
I've tried, but when it says it's uploading it to the phone it suddenly disconnects and I have to do the same process again, but the same thing happens.
What do I do?
Thanks
Are you using the stock cable? If not, do so.
Have you made sure nothing else (NOTHING ELSE BUT THE NECESSARY) is connected to the other USB ports? Unplug stuff.
Do you have the drivers needed? Uninstall, redownload, reinstall.
Have you tried on another USB port?
Do you have any idea, based on the logs the program generates, about what might be wrong?
The Following User Says Thank You to no_un_bot For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
speakerstick
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jan 2013
I've done it! I finally was able to do it. I uploaded it with the battery, I know the guide says you shouldn't but it worked, now... Does anyone know how to re-root the device? I unlocked the bootloader a while ago and then I sent it to service, but how do I "root" the phone again?
Thanks!
 
xdrc45
Old
#6  
xdrc45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 290
Posts: 720
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Great White , Michigan
Quote:
Originally Posted by speakerstick View Post
I've done it! I finally was able to do it. I uploaded it with the battery, I know the guide says you shouldn't but it worked, now... Does anyone know how to re-root the device? I unlocked the bootloader a while ago and then I sent it to service, but how do I "root" the phone again?
Thanks!
That's great.. Glad you got it working.
You can re-root it easily with "Cydia Impactor" You can get it from here - http://www.cydiaimpactor.com
If you found my post Helpful Please click the Thank You Button!

Google Nexus 5 - Custom Rom - *Dirty Unicorns 4.4.3* - FrancoR53 - TWRP v2.7
LG Optimus L9 MS769 - *Kumakan 4.1.2* - Rooted - CWM - Locked BL
LG Motion 4G MS770 - Custom Rom - *CM 10*
HTC HD7 - WP - OS 7.8 - Custom Rom - *Deepshining* v8.1 Fully Unlocked
Samsung Admire - Custom Rom - *Open Android* v2.3.6
Huawei Ascend - M860 -Custom Rom - *CM 7.2*
Lenovo IdeaTab - A2109 - Custom Rom - *Paranoid/CM 10 Combo*
The Following User Says Thank You to xdrc45 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
speakerstick
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdrc45 View Post
That's great.. Glad you got it working.
You can re-root it easily with "Cydia Impactor" You can get it from here - http://www.cydiaimpactor.com
So I'll be able to install CWM by the fastboot method? or what do I do?
Thanks
 
LaDY Vengeance
Old
#8  
LaDY Vengeance's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 347
Posts: 885
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Philadelphia
Quote:
Originally Posted by speakerstick
So I'll be able to install CWM by the fastboot method? or what do I do?


Thanks
Maybe you should try doing it the same way when you first unlocked the bootloader? Just a thought....lol.

Sent from my LG-P769 using Forum Fiend v1.2.7.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes