Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,466 Members 50,678 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] What browser are you using on 4.4.2?

Tip us?
 
Morkai Almandragon
Old
#11  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 120
Posts: 1,006
Join Date: Jan 2009
Anyone know if any apps have working text reflow AND sync with desktop chrome or google? Flash would be a bonus but at this point I am really not happy with googles decision to kill text reflow.
 
airmaxx23
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 967
Posts: 3,210
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Colton, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by FAUguy View Post
Using Dolphin since it can work with the hacked Flash apk.
Where is the hacked Flash file?
*** Please don't forget to hit the "Thanks" button if someone has helped you ***

"I know I was born and I know that I'll die, the in-between is mine"
 
FAUguy
Old
#13  
FAUguy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 433
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: South FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by airmaxx23 View Post
Where is the hacked Flash file?
https://dolphinbrowser.desk.com/cust...-flash-player-
The Following User Says Thank You to FAUguy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bodhisattvah
Old
#14  
bodhisattvah's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 17
Join Date: May 2014
I've been using Firefox, but it seems much less stable since I updated to KK.
 
Morkai Almandragon
Old
#15  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 120
Posts: 1,006
Join Date: Jan 2009
This is driving me nuts, there has to be a way to have re-flow and sync!
 
Saknice20
Old
#16  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 36
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morkai Almandragon View Post
This is driving me nuts, there has to be a way to have re-flow and sync!


Agreed, I'm going back to 4.3. I cannot have a phone without a broswer that doesn't suck!
 
jorged123
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default Browser bowser

I use dolphin for most non flash sites. The hacked flash worked for one or two page loads, then kaput. I uninstalled it then went back to a different flash apk with firefox. Together they work, but sputter.
 
ronaldheld
Old
#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 1,223
Join Date: Feb 2012
Why can't the 4.3.1 brower work on NC2 or NC4?

Thread Tools
Display Modes