Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,935 Members 52,985 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] TF101 wifi problems, every rom but 1

Tip us?
 
j-waz
Old
(Last edited by j-waz; 2nd June 2014 at 01:28 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2014
Question [Q] TF101 wifi problems, every rom but 1

Hi,

Looking to get some help out there from someone. Ever since I bought my TF101 I have had some issues with the wifi. Mostly it will work and then it will drop the signal. When it drops the signal the tablet becomes unusable. It takes 2 seconds to recognize a touch on the screen and everything is really slow and unresponsive.

This has been the case with every rom I have tried except for a Megatron rom from 2012. It works great on my tablet and I don't have any problems with it. But I want to upgrade to a newer version of Android.

I have tried the Katkiss rom that everyone seems to recommend but on my tablet I get the same bad wifi issue.

Does anyone have any insight as to why my tablet does this and can help me out?
 
*Detection*
Old
#2  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 530
Posts: 2,167
Join Date: Dec 2011
Settings > WiFi > Advanced > WiFi Regulatory Domain

Make sure it is set correctly for your country
Droid: TF101
HW: B4O
ROM: KatKiss KitKat



KatKiss Dev / Stable
Kat Kernel
Kat App
Gapps
-----
EasyFlasher Root / Recovery
Peri Root/Recovery
-----
The Following User Says Thank You to *Detection* For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
j-waz
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by *Detection* View Post
Settings > WiFi > Advanced > WiFi Regulatory Domain

Make sure it is set correctly for your country
I have tried this but had no success. I am using the US. Even though I live in Canada it should be the same. But thank you for your reply.
 
*Detection*
Old
#4  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 530
Posts: 2,167
Join Date: Dec 2011
Maybe it's your router / wireless channel

Use WiFI Analyser from Google Play (Free) to check which channels are the most clear, then change the channel in your router

Also check you are using WPA2 encryption
Droid: TF101
HW: B4O
ROM: KatKiss KitKat



KatKiss Dev / Stable
Kat Kernel
Kat App
Gapps
-----
EasyFlasher Root / Recovery
Peri Root/Recovery
-----
 
j-waz
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2014
No the problem persists no matter if I am connected to a network or not. Even if I just have WiFi on and not connected. Or when connected to every network I have tried...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes