Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,914 Members 49,705 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Custom Roms

Tip us?
 
jstein721
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by artofwinning View Post
I am currently using Meticulus's BeanStalk ROM which is based on Cyanogenmod.
It is quite quick, and it has a lot of features for customization.

Link:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2613300

Installation Instructions:
Coming from a Pre KitKat ROM
Do a back up!
Do factory reset/ wipe (incl. /system)
In recovery: flash ROM zip file. (You WILL get an assert error!)
Read the warning on the screen.
Flash the ROM again!
Flash Gapps
Reboot.

Please keep in mind that your device needs to be rooted with a custom recovery in order for this method to work.
Is this ROM for the US Version of the Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0 YP-G70? Because when I flashed it then tried to reflash it after the error, it came up with the same error.
 
artofwinning
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Chicago, IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by jstein721 View Post
Is this ROM for the US Version of the Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0 YP-G70? Because when I flashed it then tried to reflash it after the error, it came up with the same error.
I am using the YP-G70 with few issues, but it also advertises compatibility with the US version also.
 
jstein721
Old
#13  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by artofwinning View Post
I am using the YP-G70 with few issues, but it also advertises compatibility with the US version also.
Hmmmm...do you have any workarounds for it because it still comes up with an error when I flash it.

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app
 
jstein721
Old
#14  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Mar 2014
So I got everything on it, but I went to root checker app and it said my device does not have root accessibility...how do I fix that?
 
blacklightning
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 18
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default hi

Quote:
Originally Posted by jstein721 View Post
So I got everything on it, but I went to root checker app and it said my device does not have root accessibility...how do I fix that?
I'm using beanstalk rom too. You have to root again your device, after installing beanstalk rom. hope this solve your problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to blacklightning For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rir Yourself Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit its … more

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more