Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[q] [help] tablet tweak on stock dxll1

OP Wickedfire.214

1st June 2014, 06:25 AM   |  #11  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,563
 
4,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wickedfire.214

i fixed it now sir. my problem is when i activated bottom statusbar on tablet tweak settings, i wont be able to expand it to see the expanded view. any fix? im on stockrom

not unless you correct the smali errors that are to do with it

like I said if you want that option would be much easier to use cm7 as it has this option
1st June 2014, 06:31 AM   |  #12  
Wickedfire.214's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

not unless you correct the smali errors that are to do with it

like I said if you want that option would be much easier to use cm7 as it has this option

i can use the soft keys now. but i cant go to expanded view
1st June 2014, 09:44 AM   |  #13  
Wickedfire.214's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
here is the prob
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	UI.png
Views:	11
Size:	22.4 KB
ID:	2774295  
1st June 2014, 10:42 AM   |  #14  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,563
 
4,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wickedfire.214

here is the prob

I keep telling you - error in smali

StatusBarView and CmStatusBarView with the command onInterceptTouchEven
1st June 2014, 09:20 PM   |  #15  
SpaceCaker's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Contributor
Flag netherlands
Thanks Meter: 10,805
 
13,385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wickedfire.214

here is the prob

this is because u now load the statusbar at bottom.

but it doesnt update the date layout in top
so basicly it doesnt fl top part because they layout isnt being pushed upside down

Sent from my Acer S500 CloudMobile
2nd June 2014, 01:14 PM   |  #16  
Wickedfire.214's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpaceCaker

this is because u now load the statusbar at bottom.

but it doesnt update the date layout in top
so basicly it doesnt fl top part because they layout isnt being pushed upside down

Sent from my Acer S500 CloudMobile

its with statusbarpolicy smali sir???? how could i fix this
2nd June 2014, 01:36 PM   |  #17  
SpaceCaker's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Contributor
Flag netherlands
Thanks Meter: 10,805
 
13,385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wickedfire.214

its with statusbarpolicy smali sir???? how could i fix this

use java?

Sent from my Acer S500 CloudMobile
2nd June 2014, 02:53 PM   |  #18  
Wickedfire.214's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpaceCaker

use java?

Sent from my Acer S500 CloudMobile

I decompiled two systemUI. The One is CM Based and i grabbed the smalis and compared to get it working on stock rom. The soft keys were working but i cant go to the expanded view if statusbar.
2nd June 2014, 03:06 PM   |  #19  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,563
 
4,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wickedfire.214

I decompiled two systemUI. The One is CM Based and i grabbed the smalis and compared to get it working on stock rom. The soft keys were working but i cant go to the expanded view if statusbar.

cm smali from StatusBarView.smali

Code:
.method public onInterceptTouchEvent(Landroid/view/MotionEvent;)Z
    .locals 1
    .parameter "event"

    .prologue
    .line 172
    const/4 v0, 0x0

    invoke-virtual {p0, p1, v0}, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarView;->onInterceptTouchEvent(Landroid/view/MotionEvent;Z)Z

    move-result v0

    return v0
.end method

.method public onInterceptTouchEvent(Landroid/view/MotionEvent;Z)Z
    .locals 1
    .parameter "event"
    .parameter "skipService"

    .prologue
    .line 163
    if-eqz p2, :cond_0

    .line 164
    invoke-super {p0, p1}, Landroid/widget/FrameLayout;->onInterceptTouchEvent(Landroid/view/MotionEvent;)Z

    move-result v0

    .line 166
    :goto_0
    return v0

    :cond_0
    iget-object v0, p0, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarView;->mService:Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarService;

    invoke-virtual {v0, p1}, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarService;->interceptTouchEvent(Landroid/view/MotionEvent;)Z

    move-result v0

    if-eqz v0, :cond_1

    const/4 v0, 0x1

    goto :goto_0

    :cond_1
    invoke-super {p0, p1}, Landroid/widget/FrameLayout;->onInterceptTouchEvent(Landroid/view/MotionEvent;)Z

    move-result v0

    goto :goto_0
.end method




stock smali from StatusBarView.smali


Code:
.method public onInterceptTouchEvent(Landroid/view/MotionEvent;)Z
    .locals 1
    .parameter "event"

    .prologue
    .line 149
    iget-object v0, p0, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarView;->mService:Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarService;

    invoke-virtual {v0, p1}, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarService;->interceptTouchEvent(Landroid/view/MotionEvent;)Z

    move-result v0

    if-eqz v0, :cond_0

    const/4 v0, 0x1

    :goto_0
    return v0

    :cond_0
    invoke-super {p0, p1}, Landroid/widget/FrameLayout;->onInterceptTouchEvent(Landroid/view/MotionEvent;)Z

    move-result v0

    goto :goto_0
.end method




Like I said this is the area that was giving the error in your logcat in StatusBarView.smali
I dont understand smali so I cant help you but thats what needs fixing

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes