Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Tab 2 7.0 p3113 boot loop

OP inputchip

27th May 2014, 05:17 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hello everyone,

I recently purchased a used Samsung tab 2 7.0 p3113, consequently it appears it is stuck in boot loop. However, I can go into the download and recovery mode, but Odin will not recognize my device. It doesn't show up in any way or form on my laptop. Tried all usb ports, uninstalled and reinstalled kies. Does not show in device manager. I'm confident that if I can get the computer to recognize the device it is fixable. I also tried it on a win7 machine as I am running 8.1

Any help is appreciated.
27th May 2014, 05:46 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I've only ever had luck on windows xp. But to me it seems like someone used Odin and may have permabricked it by repartitioning

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
30th May 2014, 05:29 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
was kies running? if so, it shouldn't
did your computer show any message when you plug the table? maybe is the cable
30th May 2014, 08:49 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bonico

was kies running? if so, it shouldn't
did your computer show any message when you plug the table? maybe is the cable

I suppose I will have to find a computer still running xp to try it out on.

the computer doesn't show any sign of recognizing the device. I have checked background processes for kies running. Simply cannot figure it out.
1st June 2014, 12:03 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by inputchip

I suppose I will have to find a computer still running xp to try it out on.

the computer doesn't show any sign of recognizing the device. I have checked background processes for kies running. Simply cannot figure it out.

And the cable? Have you change it?
It's very weird the computer doesn't show any response
1st June 2014, 04:49 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
114
Quote:
Originally Posted by bonico

And the cable? Have you change it?
It's very weird the computer doesn't show any response

I don't have another cable. Can I use any samsung cable?
2nd June 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by inputchip

I don't have another cable. Can I use any samsung cable?

I guess
Anyone with the same conector should work

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes