Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,836 Members 41,447 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Tab 2 7.0 p3113 boot loop

Tip us?
 
inputchip
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Default [Q] Tab 2 7.0 p3113 boot loop

Hello everyone,

I recently purchased a used Samsung tab 2 7.0 p3113, consequently it appears it is stuck in boot loop. However, I can go into the download and recovery mode, but Odin will not recognize my device. It doesn't show up in any way or form on my laptop. Tried all usb ports, uninstalled and reinstalled kies. Does not show in device manager. I'm confident that if I can get the computer to recognize the device it is fixable. I also tried it on a win7 machine as I am running 8.1

Any help is appreciated.
 
tokenpoke
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 525
Join Date: Apr 2011
I've only ever had luck on windows xp. But to me it seems like someone used Odin and may have permabricked it by repartitioning

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
 
bonico
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 12
Join Date: Sep 2012
was kies running? if so, it shouldn't
did your computer show any message when you plug the table? maybe is the cable
 
inputchip
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bonico View Post
was kies running? if so, it shouldn't
did your computer show any message when you plug the table? maybe is the cable
I suppose I will have to find a computer still running xp to try it out on.

the computer doesn't show any sign of recognizing the device. I have checked background processes for kies running. Simply cannot figure it out.
 
bonico
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 12
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by inputchip View Post
I suppose I will have to find a computer still running xp to try it out on.

the computer doesn't show any sign of recognizing the device. I have checked background processes for kies running. Simply cannot figure it out.
And the cable? Have you change it?
It's very weird the computer doesn't show any response
 
inputchip
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Default 114

Quote:
Originally Posted by bonico View Post
And the cable? Have you change it?
It's very weird the computer doesn't show any response
I don't have another cable. Can I use any samsung cable?
 
bonico
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 12
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by inputchip View Post
I don't have another cable. Can I use any samsung cable?
I guess
Anyone with the same conector should work

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes