Post Reply

[Q] ISIS Issue on Rooted Note 3

OP dealguy007

12th May 2014, 03:58 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Hello Gurus,

I followed the guide at the following url to setup ISIS on my ATT rooted Note-3 using a T-Mobile SIM. i am getting a message that "Enhanced SIM" same as the issue reported on second url below.

Guide - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2425346

Issue - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...425346&page=38

Can someone guide me how to fix this issue? i am on ISIS Bypass 3.0 and ISIS 3.0

Thanks in Advance.
12th May 2014, 11:31 PM   |  #2  
toastido's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huntsville, AL
Thanks Meter: 546
 
651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
You have to get an isis sim from tmo. It's different than the normal sim. Just go to a tmo retail shop and tell them you want to trade your sim for one with isis. It's a free swap.

Sent from my leanKernel 2.5 powered stock 4.4.2 SM-N900T
2nd June 2014, 06:55 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by toastido

You have to get an isis sim from tmo. It's different than the normal sim. Just go to a tmo retail shop and tell them you want to trade your sim for one with isis. It's a free swap.

Sent from my leanKernel 2.5 powered stock 4.4.2 SM-N900T

I have been using ISIS for the last 6 months on my S3 no issues. my Note 3 is not recognizing the ISIS functionality of the SIM. i think it is probably dues to something not working due to XPosed/ISIS Root hide..
See the url i sent about few other people having the same issue.
2nd June 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #4  
toastido's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huntsville, AL
Thanks Meter: 546
 
651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dealguy007

I have been using ISIS for the last 6 months on my S3 no issues. my Note 3 is not recognizing the ISIS functionality of the SIM. i think it is probably dues to something not working due to XPosed/ISIS Root hide..
See the url i sent about few other people having the same issue.

No. IIRC the s series had a built in secure element. The n3 does not. The sim is different if it's an isis sim.

If you were having issues with root/xposed it wouldn't even get that far in its checks.

Sent from my leanKernel 2.5.1 powered stock 4.4.2 (NE6) SM-N900T
2nd June 2014, 02:59 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by toastido

No. IIRC the s series had a built in secure element. The n3 does not. The sim is different if it's an isis sim.

If you were having issues with root/xposed it wouldn't even get that far in its checks.

Sent from my leanKernel 2.5.1 powered stock 4.4.2 (NE6) SM-N900T

I am actually using SM-N900A (ATT Version of Note-3) on T-Mobile, not sure if that is an issue.

my SIM has Purple ISIS wording on it and working fine on my S3, so i thought it must be phone.
I will get a new SIM today and report back how it goes. Appreciate your help.
Last edited by dealguy007; 2nd June 2014 at 03:28 PM.
2nd June 2014, 03:46 PM   |  #6  
toastido's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huntsville, AL
Thanks Meter: 546
 
651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dealguy007

I am actually using SM-N900A (ATT Version of Note-3) on T-Mobile, not sure if that is an issue.

my SIM has Purple ISIS wording on it and working fine on my S3, so i thought it must be phone.
I will get a new SIM today and report back how it goes. Appreciate your help.

Ahh, if your SIM has the purple ISIS logo on it it should be fine then. It still could be an incompatible SIM issue; when I got my ISIS SIM for my phone, they asked me what model it was for before giving it to me. *shrug*

It could be that you're using a ATT n3 on Tmo, but I can't say for certain.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank