Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,760 Members 47,312 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] ISIS Issue on Rooted Note 3

Tip us?
 
dealguy007
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default [Q] ISIS Issue on Rooted Note 3

Hello Gurus,

I followed the guide at the following url to setup ISIS on my ATT rooted Note-3 using a T-Mobile SIM. i am getting a message that "Enhanced SIM" same as the issue reported on second url below.

Guide - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2425346

Issue - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...425346&page=38

Can someone guide me how to fix this issue? i am on ISIS Bypass 3.0 and ISIS 3.0

Thanks in Advance.
 
toastido
Old
#2  
toastido's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 507
Posts: 631
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Huntsville, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
You have to get an isis sim from tmo. It's different than the normal sim. Just go to a tmo retail shop and tell them you want to trade your sim for one with isis. It's a free swap.

Sent from my leanKernel 2.5 powered stock 4.4.2 SM-N900T
If I've helped you, hit the Thanks! button!

Devices:
2012 ASUS Nexus 7 - KitKat 4.4.4 Stock ROM - leanKernel(grouper) v4.0
T-Mobile Galaxy Note 3 - KitKat 4.4.2 Stock ROM(N900TUVUDNF4) - leanKernel(N900T) v3.8

Helpful Threads by Me:
 
dealguy007
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by toastido View Post
You have to get an isis sim from tmo. It's different than the normal sim. Just go to a tmo retail shop and tell them you want to trade your sim for one with isis. It's a free swap.

Sent from my leanKernel 2.5 powered stock 4.4.2 SM-N900T
I have been using ISIS for the last 6 months on my S3 no issues. my Note 3 is not recognizing the ISIS functionality of the SIM. i think it is probably dues to something not working due to XPosed/ISIS Root hide..
See the url i sent about few other people having the same issue.
 
toastido
Old
#4  
toastido's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 507
Posts: 631
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Huntsville, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dealguy007 View Post
I have been using ISIS for the last 6 months on my S3 no issues. my Note 3 is not recognizing the ISIS functionality of the SIM. i think it is probably dues to something not working due to XPosed/ISIS Root hide..
See the url i sent about few other people having the same issue.
No. IIRC the s series had a built in secure element. The n3 does not. The sim is different if it's an isis sim.

If you were having issues with root/xposed it wouldn't even get that far in its checks.

Sent from my leanKernel 2.5.1 powered stock 4.4.2 (NE6) SM-N900T
If I've helped you, hit the Thanks! button!

Devices:
2012 ASUS Nexus 7 - KitKat 4.4.4 Stock ROM - leanKernel(grouper) v4.0
T-Mobile Galaxy Note 3 - KitKat 4.4.2 Stock ROM(N900TUVUDNF4) - leanKernel(N900T) v3.8

Helpful Threads by Me:
 
dealguy007
Old
(Last edited by dealguy007; 2nd June 2014 at 03:28 PM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by toastido View Post
No. IIRC the s series had a built in secure element. The n3 does not. The sim is different if it's an isis sim.

If you were having issues with root/xposed it wouldn't even get that far in its checks.

Sent from my leanKernel 2.5.1 powered stock 4.4.2 (NE6) SM-N900T
I am actually using SM-N900A (ATT Version of Note-3) on T-Mobile, not sure if that is an issue.

my SIM has Purple ISIS wording on it and working fine on my S3, so i thought it must be phone.
I will get a new SIM today and report back how it goes. Appreciate your help.
 
toastido
Old
#6  
toastido's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 507
Posts: 631
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Huntsville, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dealguy007 View Post
I am actually using SM-N900A (ATT Version of Note-3) on T-Mobile, not sure if that is an issue.

my SIM has Purple ISIS wording on it and working fine on my S3, so i thought it must be phone.
I will get a new SIM today and report back how it goes. Appreciate your help.
Ahh, if your SIM has the purple ISIS logo on it it should be fine then. It still could be an incompatible SIM issue; when I got my ISIS SIM for my phone, they asked me what model it was for before giving it to me. *shrug*

It could be that you're using a ATT n3 on Tmo, but I can't say for certain.
If I've helped you, hit the Thanks! button!

Devices:
2012 ASUS Nexus 7 - KitKat 4.4.4 Stock ROM - leanKernel(grouper) v4.0
T-Mobile Galaxy Note 3 - KitKat 4.4.2 Stock ROM(N900TUVUDNF4) - leanKernel(N900T) v3.8

Helpful Threads by Me:
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more

Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more

Android One Goes Live in India!

Android One is a Google initiative set to bring an AOSP-like experience tosome emergingmarkets like India, … more