FORUMS

Android System WebView Update – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Android Webview is a system component powered by Chrome that allows Android … more

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] HTC one no sim card detected.. HELP

29th May 2014, 09:31 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ames, IA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have an HTC ONE m7 that is about a year old and is rooted and running omni rom. It has been rooted for about 6 months and I had been running cyanogonmod and everything was running fine until last week when I got the dreaded sim card error. a restart of the phone did the trick. 2 days later it happened again and this time a restart did not work and my phone was out of commission for about 4 hours as I tried everything to fix it (including a full wipe of cyanogen and a fresh install with omni rom) with no success. Then one random time I restarted it popped back up and everything was fine. Now over the last few days it keeps giving me the sim error and only goes away after random amounts of time and restarts. If the error does go away and I have service. I get 4g LTE for about 10 minutes before I lose the ability to make any calls/texts or have any data connectivity. I have tried the scotch tape trick with no success as well as changing my APN. I'm sadly starting to think this may be a hardware issue.

Any thoughts??
 
 
29th May 2014, 11:12 PM |#2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,935
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmeiss

Any thoughts??

  1. Test your phone with another sim card
  2. test your sim card in another phone
  1. If the phone is defective, send it for repair
  2. If the sim is defective, buy another one.
30th May 2014, 02:27 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ames, IA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

  1. Test your phone with another sim card
  2. test your sim card in another phone
  1. If the phone is defective, send it for repair
  2. If the sim is defective, buy another one.

The sim is working in another phone and a working sim is also not working with my phone.. Any thoughts on where to send it for repair? AT&T said they will not replace it and HTC said the same
30th May 2014, 02:42 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Why did they say they wouldn't?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th May 2014, 03:02 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ames, IA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nateboi81

Why did they say they wouldn't?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

apparently ATT said they wouldn't because the phone is just over a year old and they only replace devices that are under a year. And htc said that isnt a known issue and because I bought the phone over a year ago, they couldn't help me
2nd June 2014, 04:02 AM |#6  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,935
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmeiss

apparently ATT said they wouldn't because the phone is just over a year old and they only replace devices that are under a year. And htc said that isnt a known issue and because I bought the phone over a year ago, they couldn't help me

well you can send your phone for repair to htc even if its more than 1 year old but you'll have to pay for the repair.
2nd June 2014, 04:31 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Ahhh damn. It sucks but you will have to pay. A lot cheaper than getting a new phone

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd June 2014, 04:33 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ames, IA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nateboi81

Ahhh damn. It sucks but you will have to pay. A lot cheaper than getting a new phone

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yeah its a real bummer. I'm still just confused on why it all of a sudden stopped working. I mean I didn't drop it or get it wet and didn't make any software changes either. Its just odd.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes