Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] installed rom, bootloop, doesn't get past htc logo, can't connect to pc via usb.

1st June 2014, 12:33 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I tried to install the cyanogenmod, i forgot to do the boot.img thing, it got stuck in a bootloop and now when i connect it to my pc it comes up with: android devices/my htc, and: other devices/one, and neither of those let me get in to the sdcard. Also when i go to cwm recovery and select install zip and then choose zip from /storage/sdcard0 the only thing there is LOST.DIR/ which has nothing in it.
Can someone please help.
 
 
1st June 2014, 05:02 PM |#2  
shivughost's Avatar
Member
Flag davangere
Thanks Meter: 3
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Connect mobile to pc in fastboot mode and flash boot.img of installed cm Rom and reboot

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to shivughost For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2014, 09:13 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by shivughost

Connect mobile to pc in fastboot mode and flash boot.img of installed cm Rom and reboot

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

ok i did that but it didn't change anything
1st June 2014, 09:34 PM |#4  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 9,851
 
15,201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Mount the sdcard inside the custom recovery and copy what you need and start over.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2014, 03:49 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

Mount the sdcard inside the custom recovery and copy what you need and start over.


when i mount the sdcard in the recovery i still can't acces it with my pc
2nd June 2014, 03:52 PM |#6  
Thant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 685
 
2,249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SupremeDutch

when i mount the sdcard in the recovery i still can't acces it with my pc

flash philz 5.15.9 copy what you need and after this flash latest and you are ready to go
The Following User Says Thank You to Thant For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2014, 05:19 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thant

flash philz 5.15.9 copy what you need and after this flash latest and you are ready to go

Thanks man it worked
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes