FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

[Q] installed rom, bootloop, doesn't get past htc logo, can't connect to pc via usb.

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By SupremeDutch, Junior Member on 1st June 2014, 12:33 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I tried to install the cyanogenmod, i forgot to do the boot.img thing, it got stuck in a bootloop and now when i connect it to my pc it comes up with: android devices/my htc, and: other devices/one, and neither of those let me get in to the sdcard. Also when i go to cwm recovery and select install zip and then choose zip from /storage/sdcard0 the only thing there is LOST.DIR/ which has nothing in it.
Can someone please help.
 
 
1st June 2014, 05:02 PM |#2  
shivughost's Avatar
Member
Flag davangere
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Connect mobile to pc in fastboot mode and flash boot.img of installed cm Rom and reboot

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to shivughost For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2014, 09:13 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shivughost

Connect mobile to pc in fastboot mode and flash boot.img of installed cm Rom and reboot

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

ok i did that but it didn't change anything
1st June 2014, 09:34 PM |#4  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 10,509
 
Donate to Me
More
Mount the sdcard inside the custom recovery and copy what you need and start over.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2014, 03:49 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

Mount the sdcard inside the custom recovery and copy what you need and start over.


when i mount the sdcard in the recovery i still can't acces it with my pc
2nd June 2014, 03:52 PM |#6  
Thant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 703
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SupremeDutch

when i mount the sdcard in the recovery i still can't acces it with my pc

flash philz 5.15.9 copy what you need and after this flash latest and you are ready to go
The Following User Says Thank You to Thant For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2014, 05:19 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thant

flash philz 5.15.9 copy what you need and after this flash latest and you are ready to go

Thanks man it worked
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes