Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Status 0 error

OP chazman14

24th May 2014, 10:33 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
I'm trying to install SultanXDA's latest ROM (5.23) and I am getting a Status 0 install error. I have the latest EXT4 recovery which is supposed to work with this build. I have no idea what to do.
24th May 2014, 11:50 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 641
 
885 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chazman14

I'm trying to install SultanXDA's latest ROM (5.23) and I am getting a Status 0 install error. I have the latest EXT4 recovery which is supposed to work with this build. I have no idea what to do.

Which version of 4EXT are you on? Based on experience I'd bet you're on 1.0.0.6 RC1? If yes, you're not on latest. Update to RC2.
25th May 2014, 03:08 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sajito

Which version of 4EXT are you on? Based on experience I'd bet you're on 1.0.0.6 RC1? If yes, you're not on latest. Update to RC2.

I updated to RC2 and it worked. Thank you. If you don't mind, what is the significance of this new feature?
25th May 2014, 09:12 AM   |  #4  
Sensation Freak's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More


Gesendet von meinem HTCSensation mit Tapatalk
25th May 2014, 10:14 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 641
 
885 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chazman14

I updated to RC2 and it worked. Thank you. If you don't mind, what is the significance of this new feature?

Only that one change that's mentioned in the changelog.
Since with new builds the roms are using a new way of mounting the patitions (or something in that way) we need a recovery which supports that.
2nd June 2014, 06:20 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I'm late to the party, but for me this usually indicates there is something wrong with the META-INF files. You can just swap them out for a set from an earlier or later build of the same rom and generally that takes care of it since those files are generally old and not updated frequently.

In tihs particular case, I think I do remember one recent Sultan build missing Cyanogenmod files in the META-INF folder.

Edit:
There's me jumping the gun and missing that the original poster was using an old version of 4ext. I'll leave the info here anyway in case it helps someone else.
Last edited by somexdalurker; 2nd June 2014 at 06:33 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes