Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,911 Members 49,977 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Unauthorised device issue in sense 6??

Tip us?
 
jayas.mayank
Old
(Last edited by jayas.mayank; 31st May 2014 at 06:41 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 156
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default Unauthorised device issue in sense 6??

i have updated my device to sense 6 toay...

i am having one serious issue...when i switched on my phone the following problem arises:

unauthorised device

this app is not compatible with your device...i clicked ok but this is not going...

also when i press home button nothing is happening..

dont know what the problem is??

EDIT:

i checked my phone settings...in about phone settings it is written SOFTWARE VERSION:4.06.651.9
plz guys i dont want to loose my data and dont want to run ruu as ruu running means loosing data....

plz helppp
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-31-15-45-33.png
Views:	91
Size:	49.6 KB
ID:	2772849  
 
benny3
Old
#2  
benny3's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2619
Posts: 2,072
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: MICH

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayas.mayank View Post
i have updated my device to sense 6 toay...

i am having one serious issue...when i switched on my phone the following problem arises:

unauthorised device

this app is not compatible with your device...i clicked ok but this is not going...

also when i press home button nothing is happening..

dont know what the problem is??

plz help mee
What network are you on?
 
jayas.mayank
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 156
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by benny3 View Post
What network are you on?
i am using airtel in india...but this should not be a issue??right??

i have had gsm unlocked my phone and also using airtel in my m7 from last 7 months..!!
 
jayas.mayank
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 156
Join Date: Apr 2013
Plz guyz help me as I am not able to bypass that Unauthorised Device Message....plzzzzzz,
 
O.M.J
Old
#5  
O.M.J's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 7197
Posts: 2,394
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Hastings, MN

 
DONATE TO ME
flash the 4.06 RUU, re-install OTA


there are some ppl that seem to have non stop issues....these ppl have no business hacking/modifying their phone....stay stock, or even better don't buy a Sprint phone (meant for US) to use in India
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to O.M.J For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jayas.mayank
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 156
Join Date: Apr 2013
All my data will get lost??

Quote:
Originally Posted by O.M.J View Post
flash the 4.06 RUU, re-install OTA


there are some ppl that seem to have non stop issues....these ppl have no business hacking/modifying their phone....stay stock, or even better don't buy a Sprint phone (meant for US) to use in India
 
JoeNeckbone
Old
#7  
JoeNeckbone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 594
Posts: 675
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayas.mayank View Post
All my data will get lost??
Yes.

Sent from my lunar powered Inverted ViperONE using Tapatalk 2
 
smokin901
Old
#8  
smokin901's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2325
Posts: 2,157
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Bangalore, Mumbai, Houston

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayas.mayank View Post
i have updated my device to sense 6 toay...

i am having one serious issue...when i switched on my phone the following problem arises:

unauthorised device

this app is not compatible with your device...i clicked ok but this is not going...

also when i press home button nothing is happening..

dont know what the problem is??

EDIT:

i checked my phone settings...in about phone settings it is written SOFTWARE VERSION:4.06.651.9
plz guys i dont want to loose my data and dont want to run ruu as ruu running means loosing data....

plz helppp
delete following apk and odex

HtcOMADM_SettingsPlugin_SPCS.apk
HtcOMADM_SPCS.apk
HtcOMADM_Tool_SPCS.apk
HtcSprintService.apk

DMCommandService.apk
vtt-sprint.apk

should be there in /system/app or /system/priv-app
and reboot

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes