Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,941 Members 38,966 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

S health question

Tip us?
 
big samm
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 496
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Default S health question

In the latest update of S healh there's a new stress level indicator, here in Canada even with the latest update i can't find it in S health... The change log says available in certain countries... I guess Canada is not one of them. Is there a way to still get the feature working ?
Thank you

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk
 
mediumsteak
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 252
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: T0r0nt0!
I'm in the same boat. Did a tonne of research on the Internet, only to find mildly constructive suggestions such as "reboot your device".

So, like a self-respecting sheep I rebooted and rebooted till my reboot finger fell off and I no longer can reboot.

Since I lost a finger, I was forced to type this with my ear.

Still missing the stress sensor feature on S Health, Rogers SM- G900W8
 
divineiniquity
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2013
What versions are your S Health apps? Mine is version 3.2.0.0003 and has the stress level module.
 
big samm
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 496
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
I have the same version and dont have the stress level indicator...

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk
 
mediumsteak
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 252
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: T0r0nt0!
V3.2.0.0003 in Canada doesn't have stress sensor. What kind of devilish taunt is this ?

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk
 
stickydonkey
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 286
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Far far away...
I have 3.2.0.0003 in South Africa with the stress level module. It appears to just measure your heart rate for a bit longer that normal. Maybe it picks up irregular beats?

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
 
drezman
Old
(Last edited by drezman; 1st June 2014 at 01:50 AM.)
#7  
drezman's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 68
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Calgary
Strange. I'm on the Bell network, running AllianceROM 3.1 and I have the stress level indicator.

Sent from my GT-N5100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-06-01 00.43.09.jpg
Views:	76
Size:	101.8 KB
ID:	2773837   Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-06-01 00.43.24.jpg
Views:	73
Size:	115.4 KB
ID:	2773838  
 
mediumsteak
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 252
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: T0r0nt0!
Quote:
Originally Posted by drezman View Post
Strange. I'm on the Bell network, running AllianceROM 3.1 and I have the stress level indicator.

Sent from my GT-N5100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I have a feeling that it is because you are running a custom ROM which has disabled country-wise restrictions.

Or maybe one of the Samsung execs got hit by a hockey puck covered in maple syrup and thus now they hate us
 
Larxia
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 35
Join Date: May 2012
Another question about S Health, but slightly off topic..
Has anyone been able to get the Runkeeper app to sync with S Health? In settings I have the sync option turned on, but it doesn't seem to carry over any information, which is extremely frustrating.

I use runkeeper to track my gym training as well as other options that S Health doesn't support (Rowing, Stair climbing, skating, etc) but even with the sync option turned on, nothing that I've tracked in Runkeeper shows up in S Health.
Any info would be great..

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Old but Gold Internet Browser is a Blast from the Past

A Web browser is one of these applications that we can’t live without. We useit … more

Real-World Battery Saving Tips for Android – XDA Developer TV

You need Real-World Battery Saving Tips for your Android device. Our … more

Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more

Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more