FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

S health question

28th May 2014, 06:21 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
In the latest update of S healh there's a new stress level indicator, here in Canada even with the latest update i can't find it in S health... The change log says available in certain countries... I guess Canada is not one of them. Is there a way to still get the feature working ?
Thank you

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk
 
 
29th May 2014, 01:24 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto ON
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
I'm in the same boat. Did a tonne of research on the Internet, only to find mildly constructive suggestions such as "reboot your device".

So, like a self-respecting sheep I rebooted and rebooted till my reboot finger fell off and I no longer can reboot.

Since I lost a finger, I was forced to type this with my ear.

Still missing the stress sensor feature on S Health, Rogers SM- G900W8
29th May 2014, 01:57 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
What versions are your S Health apps? Mine is version 3.2.0.0003 and has the stress level module.
29th May 2014, 03:12 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
I have the same version and dont have the stress level indicator...

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk
29th May 2014, 11:45 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto ON
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
V3.2.0.0003 in Canada doesn't have stress sensor. What kind of devilish taunt is this ?

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk
31st May 2014, 08:30 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Far far away...
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
I have 3.2.0.0003 in South Africa with the stress level module. It appears to just measure your heart rate for a bit longer that normal. Maybe it picks up irregular beats?

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
1st June 2014, 01:42 AM |#7  
drezman's Avatar
Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Strange. I'm on the Bell network, running AllianceROM 3.1 and I have the stress level indicator.

Sent from my GT-N5100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-06-01 00.43.09.jpg
Views:	95
Size:	101.8 KB
ID:	2773837   Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-06-01 00.43.24.jpg
Views:	90
Size:	115.4 KB
ID:	2773838  
Last edited by drezman; 1st June 2014 at 01:50 AM.
1st June 2014, 06:37 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto ON
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drezman

Strange. I'm on the Bell network, running AllianceROM 3.1 and I have the stress level indicator.

Sent from my GT-N5100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I have a feeling that it is because you are running a custom ROM which has disabled country-wise restrictions.

Or maybe one of the Samsung execs got hit by a hockey puck covered in maple syrup and thus now they hate us
2nd June 2014, 09:02 PM |#9  
Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Another question about S Health, but slightly off topic..
Has anyone been able to get the Runkeeper app to sync with S Health? In settings I have the sync option turned on, but it doesn't seem to carry over any information, which is extremely frustrating.

I use runkeeper to track my gym training as well as other options that S Health doesn't support (Rowing, Stair climbing, skating, etc) but even with the sync option turned on, nothing that I've tracked in Runkeeper shows up in S Health.
Any info would be great..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes