Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] car charging for sm-t210

OP chris45389

9th March 2014, 07:27 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Toowoomba
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
hi, does anyone have a solution. when i plug my note 3 7" in it doesn't even register as being plugged in. do other roms correct this problem? or is there another solution. I've tried different plugs with outputs that say they are the same as the wall outlets (which charges fine)

This is a major problem as i only got this tablet to replace my car stereo. I have everything done and wired up, but now I have a tablet that can't charge while in the car.

Any solution and I would be very grateful. thanks.
12th May 2014, 05:20 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris45389

hi, does anyone have a solution. when i plug my note 3 7" in it doesn't even register as being plugged in. do other roms correct this problem? or is there another solution. I've tried different plugs with outputs that say they are the same as the wall outlets (which charges fine)

This is a major problem as i only got this tablet to replace my car stereo. I have everything done and wired up, but now I have a tablet that can't charge while in the car.

Any solution and I would be very grateful. thanks.

Bump
31st May 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Sa, me issue. Nobody else care to use this as a GPS and not kill the battery?
2nd June 2014, 08:54 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by mustangzrule

Sa, me issue. Nobody else care to use this as a GPS and not kill the battery?


Chances are your adapter isn't putting out enough amperage.
What is it rated for? The tablet really wants 2A, though it seems to work ok with 1A. That said, it also seems to be a bit funny about cables.
I only just got mine yesterday, so early days, but have noticed some charging weirdness.
2nd June 2014, 11:04 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
My charger says 2.1A and is capable of charging an iPad. I tried 2 different cables, both data cables but they both work in a wall charger.

I was hoping someone would tell me to update to CM and all would work fine because there are some odd UI glitches in the touchwiz, especially bluetooth disconnecting.

I dont want to root and ROM unless I know these problems will go away. I will return this thing if the problem is unsolvable. I have about a week left.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes