Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,095 Members 40,817 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

AOSP to Sense?

Tip us?
 
Galaxysm
Old
#1  
Galaxysm's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 554
Posts: 3,014
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Mission
Default AOSP to Sense?

Hi guys...just got a question...if I flash aosp Rom and make a nandroid of Sense can I come back to it or I can't anymore? I have the m8 from T-Mobile. Thanks

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
Current Device:Nexus 5 Rooted-SlimKat ROM.
Current Device:HTC One M8.(T-Mobile) Rooted/S-Off Viper ROM.
History Of Phones...
Galaxy Note 2 (T-Mobile) Rooted.
Galaxy S2 (T-Mobile) Rooted.
ZTE Warp (Boost Mobile)-Rooted.
Htc Inspire(AT&T)-Rooted/S-Off.
Optimus Elite(Virgin Mobile)-Rooted.
Htc Amaze 4G(T-Mobile)-Rooted.-SOLD.
Tablet: Nexus 7 (2013) model 32GB.
 
XxKINGxX2580
Old
#2  
XxKINGxX2580's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 210
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Atlanta

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galaxysm View Post
Hi guys...just got a question...if I flash aosp Rom and make a nandroid of Sense can I come back to it or I can't anymore? I have the m8 from T-Mobile. Thanks

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
If you make a Nandroid backup on TWRP or CWM, or download the stock RUU, then you can always come back to stock.


If I've helped you out, don't forget to click thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to XxKINGxX2580 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Galaxysm
Old
#3  
Galaxysm's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 554
Posts: 3,014
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Mission
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxKINGxX2580 View Post
If you make a Nandroid backup on TWRP or CWM, or download the stock RUU, then you can always come back to stock.
Thanks....so I have a sense nandroid. But want to try aosp then I want sense back then I restore nand. Nothing will happen?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
Current Device:Nexus 5 Rooted-SlimKat ROM.
Current Device:HTC One M8.(T-Mobile) Rooted/S-Off Viper ROM.
History Of Phones...
Galaxy Note 2 (T-Mobile) Rooted.
Galaxy S2 (T-Mobile) Rooted.
ZTE Warp (Boost Mobile)-Rooted.
Htc Inspire(AT&T)-Rooted/S-Off.
Optimus Elite(Virgin Mobile)-Rooted.
Htc Amaze 4G(T-Mobile)-Rooted.-SOLD.
Tablet: Nexus 7 (2013) model 32GB.
 
Nilsonf
Old
#4  
Nilsonf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 706
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galaxysm View Post
Thanks....so I have a sense nandroid. But want to try aosp then I want sense back then I restore nand. Nothing will happen?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
Correct. I used to switch back and forth between sense and aosp on the M7. As long as you have a backup you'll be good

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Nilsonf For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Galaxysm
Old
#5  
Galaxysm's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 554
Posts: 3,014
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Mission
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nilsonf View Post
Correct. I used to switch back and forth between sense and aosp on the M7. As long as you have a backup you'll be good

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Nice thanks bro!

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
Current Device:Nexus 5 Rooted-SlimKat ROM.
Current Device:HTC One M8.(T-Mobile) Rooted/S-Off Viper ROM.
History Of Phones...
Galaxy Note 2 (T-Mobile) Rooted.
Galaxy S2 (T-Mobile) Rooted.
ZTE Warp (Boost Mobile)-Rooted.
Htc Inspire(AT&T)-Rooted/S-Off.
Optimus Elite(Virgin Mobile)-Rooted.
Htc Amaze 4G(T-Mobile)-Rooted.-SOLD.
Tablet: Nexus 7 (2013) model 32GB.
 
XxKINGxX2580
Old
#6  
XxKINGxX2580's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 210
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Atlanta

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galaxysm View Post
Nice thanks bro!

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
The only thing is that's different is, if you decide to convert the phone to a GPE phone with the GPE RUU, you have to use the stock RUU to go back to sense.


If I've helped you out, don't forget to click thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to XxKINGxX2580 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Galaxysm
Old
#7  
Galaxysm's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 554
Posts: 3,014
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Mission
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxKINGxX2580 View Post
The only thing is that's different is, if you decide to convert the phone to a GPE phone with the GPE RUU, you have to use the stock RUU to go back to sense.
But if I don't want to turn It to GPE just custom Rom. Nothing will happen when I flash back to sense?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
Current Device:Nexus 5 Rooted-SlimKat ROM.
Current Device:HTC One M8.(T-Mobile) Rooted/S-Off Viper ROM.
History Of Phones...
Galaxy Note 2 (T-Mobile) Rooted.
Galaxy S2 (T-Mobile) Rooted.
ZTE Warp (Boost Mobile)-Rooted.
Htc Inspire(AT&T)-Rooted/S-Off.
Optimus Elite(Virgin Mobile)-Rooted.
Htc Amaze 4G(T-Mobile)-Rooted.-SOLD.
Tablet: Nexus 7 (2013) model 32GB.
 
XxKINGxX2580
Old
#8  
XxKINGxX2580's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 210
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Atlanta

 
DONATE TO ME
No. It's fine.


If I've helped you out, don't forget to click thanks!

The Following User Says Thank You to XxKINGxX2580 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes