Post Reply

[Q] Whatsapp soundmessage sounds wierd

23rd May 2014, 11:14 AM   |  #1  
sumpf2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I used to use the memo function from whatsapp allot (the button right next to the textfield)

But now since i got my Z1 for two weeks i cant use this function anymore.
I can record and send this messages fine, but when someone (or myself) listens to them they are not understandable.
Volume goes up and down and it sounds like a really bad robot voice..

Mic works well with camera and phone and sound messages from other people work fine also... So WTF is the problem?

Thanks in advance
24th May 2014, 01:19 PM   |  #2  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,991 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
WTF knows?
25th May 2014, 03:13 PM   |  #3  
sumpf2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

WTF knows?

haha, very funny.

Nobody with the same problem? :/
29th May 2014, 04:24 PM   |  #4  
7sen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KHOBAR
Thanks Meter: 225
 
936 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
WHEN YOU TALK BUT SONY LOGO ( UPPER SCREEN ) NEAR FROM YOU MOUTH

AND TELL ME FEEDBACK
The Following User Says Thank You to 7sen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th May 2014, 05:46 PM   |  #5  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,991 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7sen

WHEN YOU TALK BUT SONY LOGO ( UPPER SCREEN ) NEAR FROM YOU MOUTH

AND TELL ME FEEDBACK

So you telling me that I have to speak to the Speaker?
29th May 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #6  
7sen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KHOBAR
Thanks Meter: 225
 
936 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

So you telling me that I have to speak to the Speaker?

yes near the front camera give a shot
29th May 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 193
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

So you telling me that I have to speak to the Speaker?

Try talking to the secondary microphone, which is the grill on the top back of the device, near the main camera and directly opposite to the speaker. There is a known Whatsapp bug where it confuses the main and secondary microphones on some devices, including many S800 phones.
The Following User Says Thank You to Steve_max For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th May 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #8  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,991 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve_max

Try talking to the secondary microphone, which is the grill on the top back of the device, near the main camera and directly opposite to the speaker. There is a known Whatsapp bug where it confuses the main and secondary microphones on some devices, including many S800 phones.

I know, this is what I ment, it should be said to speak to the second microphone and not to the front speaker. Also it's a news to me that Whatsapp confuse the main microphone with the second, this will explain all. I will try later and report.
3rd June 2014, 12:25 AM   |  #9  
sumpf2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve_max

Try talking to the secondary microphone, which is the grill on the top back of the device, near the main camera and directly opposite to the speaker. There is a known Whatsapp bug where it confuses the main and secondary microphones on some devices, including many S800 phones.



This is REALLY working! I had that in mind somehow but i never tested it because i thought this would be too wierd..

Some apps like telegramm work with normal mic, but if you use the secondary they get much better and louder soundmessages.

whatsapp is still not very loud when using the secondary microphone but its working finally! thanks allot!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank