Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,684 Members 48,058 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

I broke my S3

Tip us?
 
LDL707
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default I broke my S3

I tried to root my S3, using CF Auto Root.

Unfortunately, I have FDE enabled, and didn't decrypt before I did it.

I got through the CF Auto Root installation, I saw the red android logo, etc.

But, when the phone boots, it takes me to the disk encryption password prompt. I put in my password, I get to the green android gears logo, and it just sits there. It recognizes my password and rejects an incorrect one, but it won't take me any farther.

Is this fixable? How?
 
tokenpoke
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 524
Join Date: Apr 2011
Odin to stock prerooted.
You will loose user data like apps ant texts but it shouldn't mess with internal sd

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
 
DocHoliday77
Old
#3  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5,882
Posts: 8,538
Join Date: May 2011
Location: HuntsVegas!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
If that doesnt work you'll probably have to factory reset.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
 
tokenpoke
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 524
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by osab View Post
or just get it repaired
Void warrantee.. Might as well fix it himself at this point.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
 
DocHoliday77
Old
#5  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5,882
Posts: 8,538
Join Date: May 2011
Location: HuntsVegas!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
Encryption issues almost always require a factory reset to solve. Shouldn't be a need for any "repair".

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes