Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM][6/2/14][Flo] - Stock Rooted 4.4.3 - KTU84L - Odex or De-Odex!

OP scrosler

3rd June 2014, 05:54 AM   |  #11  
scrosler's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Fargo
Thanks Meter: 54,924
 
24,568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt4321

Hey bro,

Good work getting yours fully functional. How did you go about yours? I used dsi-xda kitchen, I know it's old so that could be why I had issues. Just want to find out where I went wrong haha, I'm all for learning

No, I actually only use DSI-XDA kitchen myself.

I did what I always do, grab the stock image from Google, break it down, add my own root and busybox (not the ones in the kitchen, they are older).

Then I use my updater-script that I hand built from prior releases along with matching binaries.

Pretty much that is it. I am going to look at yours in a minute and I will PM you what I find.


EDIT: Sorry, I didint mean to cut you off on your thread either.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to scrosler For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd June 2014, 06:01 AM   |  #12  
drelite08's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
865 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Downloading now, thank you 😀

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd June 2014, 06:08 AM   |  #14  
just lou's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 631
 
1,823 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I just tried to flash it (deodex) in TWRP, and it failed. It says:

symlink: some symlinks failed.
E:Error executing updater binary in zip


EDIT: I redownloaded the file, and it worked on the 2nd try. Must have been a bad download.
Last edited by just lou; 3rd June 2014 at 06:28 AM.
3rd June 2014, 06:10 AM   |  #15  
matt4321's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Oxford/Leicester, UK
Thanks Meter: 1,320
 
1,816 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scrosler

No, I actually only use DSI-XDA kitchen myself.

I did what I always do, grab the stock image from Google, break it down, add my own root and busybox (not the ones in the kitchen, they are older).

Then I use my updater-script that I hand built from prior releases along with matching binaries.

Pretty much that is it. I am going to look at yours in a minute and I will PM you what I find.


EDIT: Sorry, I didint mean to cut you off on your thread either.

Don't worry man haha, yours works better let's be honest so we might as well get people using it.

Interesting I did pretty much the exact same, added the updated superuser since there is a really old one in the kitchen like you said. I think my updater script was okay. I guess I had some weird binaries or something, I just grabbed them from a 4.4.2 rom, not entirely sure what there purpose is. Or how to view/edit them.

I'll probably have another blast at it tomorrow just for the fun of it, I want to try get it working so I know for the future

EDIT: though I had issue with root not working out the box, maybe I missed replacing something. What files did you replace?

If you want to look at mine it's here: http://d-h.st/rMs

Sorry for being curious

Sent from my LT30p using Tapatalk
Last edited by matt4321; 3rd June 2014 at 06:13 AM.
3rd June 2014, 06:32 AM   |  #16  
scrosler's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Fargo
Thanks Meter: 54,924
 
24,568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Yep, I got yours, I will PM you the results
The Following User Says Thank You to scrosler For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd June 2014, 06:58 AM   |  #17  
scrosler's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Fargo
Thanks Meter: 54,924
 
24,568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by just lou

I just tried to flash it (deodex) in TWRP, and it failed. It says:

symlink: some symlinks failed.
E:Error executing updater binary in zip


EDIT: I redownloaded the file, and it worked on the 2nd try. Must have been a bad download.

This is an error with TWRP. Just reboot into bootloader then back into recovery and you will be fine.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to scrosler For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd June 2014, 07:03 AM   |  #18  
bmakk2055's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 790
 
2,750 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
New boot loader included?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
3rd June 2014, 07:14 AM   |  #19  
scrosler's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Fargo
Thanks Meter: 54,924
 
24,568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmakk2055

New boot loader included?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

No this is just the ROM. I can post the bootloader shortly
The Following User Says Thank You to scrosler For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd June 2014, 07:17 AM   |  #20  
bmakk2055's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 790
 
2,750 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by scrosler

No this is just the ROM. I can post the bootloader shortly

Alright thanks

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes